We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lighting needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brisbane Central

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Brisbane Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

2,367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,189
    753
    295
    83
    47
See reviews for
343
1104
220
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

....have looked forward to this trip since i booked DMD tickets last july, from the reservation experience with Mel, to now sitting in the CLUB SOFITEL. It has all come together perfectly. i have worked in Sydneys most premier Club Lounge and the atmosphere and ambience in this Club is second to none. Once again try it for yourself, the reviews I had read proir to booking have been slightly misleading. Not all the canapes food is fried, the staff are pleasant, professional and have a sense of maturity about their service, demeanor and workflow. They dont crawl all over you, so if you need your knob polished go to IVY...... SO-fistication is the key.

Room Tip: ...treat yourself to some peace and quiet and club it.......cool tunes, great space , good service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central whilst in Brisbane to see Driving Miss Daisy. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to read that you also enjoyed our Club Lounge experience.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in one of their suites.

The suite was, as expected, big. The lounge area had a good sized sofa, coffee table, desk, Nespresso machine and television and a city view. The bedroom was big as well, with a double bed, day bed and television too. The bathroom had separate rooms for the bathtub and shower, as well as two sinks. Linen was plentiful as well as the L'occitane toiletries.

Breakfast was at their restaurant located on the ground floor lobby. There was a big selection, although they had a sign for Asian food but they never laid any out. You can freshly squeeze your own fruit juice, which was fun and healthy. Service was good there.

Their gym was big and spacious and located on an upper floor for a good view of the city. Their pool was sufficiently sized to do some laps, if a bit cool in terms of water temperature.

Check in was efficient and staff were friendly and helpful. The concierge was good enough to recommend a great seafood restaurant.

The hotel in a good location, above central train station and close to shops and Botanic Gardens.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, both good and bad. I noted your comments regarding the temperature of the swimming pool and will have our Maintenance Department check this; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a modern, clean and well managed hotel that delivers on the expectations of a business traveler.
The rooms are well appointed, offering comfortable working space. The pod coffee brewer in the room was much appreciated.
The gym is small and often crowded, but still worked just fine.
The service is kind and attentive. The restaurant runs buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the food is very good with a nice selection of Indian, Chinese and European food.
The laundry service works just fine.
Upon arrival and check-in, you are subject to a process of selling upgrade to club level, priced quite high for what you get. Still, we enjoyed the quiet breakfast and a couple of times the nice happy hours in the afternoon, and the wi-fi otherwise priced very high, at a time when most hotels include it in the daily rate.
All in all, a very good hotel with professional attention to detail and a very kind atmosphere.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel’s reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 recently refurbished rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Splendia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brisbane Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.