We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well managed quality hotel with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brisbane Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Brisbane Central to your Saves list
Sofitel Brisbane Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best deal of the day
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well managed quality hotel with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a modern, clean and well managed hotel that delivers on the expectations of a business traveler.
The rooms are well appointed, offering comfortable working space. The pod coffee brewer in the room was much appreciated.
The gym is small and often crowded, but still worked just fine.
The service is kind and attentive. The restaurant runs buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the food is very good with a nice selection of Indian, Chinese and European food.
The laundry service works just fine.
Upon arrival and check-in, you are subject to a process of selling upgrade to club level, priced quite high for what you get. Still, we enjoyed the quiet breakfast and a couple of times the nice happy hours in the afternoon, and the wi-fi otherwise priced very high, at a time when most hotels include it in the daily rate.
All in all, a very good hotel with professional attention to detail and a very kind atmosphere.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    954
    359
    101
    53
See reviews for
415
1,373
245
717
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel in Brisbane for our 10th Wedding Anniversary (no kids). Great place to stay. Staff were some of the friendliest people I've met. Great Luxury room in a perfect location to the city. Recommend this hotel to everyone. Restaurants served beautiful fresh food for Breakfast and Dinner everyday. What made it even better was Keith Urban and his band were there too!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed celebrating your 10th Wedding anniversary at the hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of the best Hotels I have stayed at around the world over many years. Staf are of a very high standard and manage to anticipate your request in advance. Will be staying there again in the near future and will always recommend it to our friends and business relations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our first visit to Brisbane and our first stay with Sofitel and we loved it. Staff were lovely, rooms were great and sleep quality was excellent.
We would definitely recommend and stay again.

thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I trust you enjoyed Keith Urban's concert.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#25 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#16 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel’s reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 recently refurbished rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brisbane Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.