We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one-night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Ann Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Excellent one-night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend on a package deal with late check-out, free wi-fi, free bottle of wine, plus breakfast for two. Excellent rate, thanks. Great location. Staff were friendly and efficient. Whole hotel appeared very clean. I will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Gail,

Thanks for your positive review - I was pleased to hear that your stay with us lived up to expectation and that you enjoyed the package rate booked.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    361
    146
    42
    16
See reviews for
77
301
101
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very central, handy for cultural activities, and great shopping.
One or two problems getting the accommodation we had ordered and had to go to some trouble
to provide the relevant information to hotel staff before we had some satisfaction.
Overcharged on the credit card and again had to go to some trouble to clarify the situation before receiving a refund.
However, on the positive side,after some teething problems we had a good stay in Brisbane.

Steve

Room Tip: Double check what deal you think you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Freda,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor - the team and I were delighted to read your positive comments regarding our location and your overall stay. I was disappointed to hear that you had some difficulties with your arrival and subsequent credit card charges, although I was pleased to hear that it was resolved during your stay.

I hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It's very central, very clean, friendly and perfect for a stop over. I loved it, really comfortable. And a bath in the bathroom was a perk! And a capacity to cook in your room if that what you need. Nothing is too much trouble

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear inkychunks,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square in August - the team and I were delighted to read your positive review and appreciate your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Dear Rendezous thank you for my very comfortable night spent in my Upgraded room on arrival :) check in check out was great with smiles all the way…I loved it that i could hop around from shops, transport and all the history along Ann Street….great coffee machine as well…will be staying again……many thanks

Room Tip: i was in room 1027 to i have views of the park and the street ( apart from the park is getting a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Meryl P,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade during you mini trip to Brisbane in August! The team were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My partner and I have just stayed at the rendezvous.

It is in a great location- only 5-10 min walk to the main shopping street. The room was clean, comfortable and modern however, it lacks the wow factor. This is fine if you are staying on business or for one night but I like something with a bit extra when I'm on holiday. It had a kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, kettle and sink which is useful. Small but nicely decorated bathroom (shower only)

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall an average hotel to stay in for 1 or 2 nights but I would choose another hotel if I returned to Brisbane again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear KLouise_11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square - the location and cleanliness of the hotel was clearly the highlight, and I appreciate your honest feedback regarding our style.

The team were pleased with your comments regarding their friendliness and helpfulness during your stay, and trust you had an enjoyable trip home.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

You can tell that much had been done to this hotel in the attempt to retain the old and bring in the new, and do not get me wrong it was a good attempt. Some modernisation features include having a wheelchair ramp access at front of door, lifts, air conditioning and the likes. Where I thought it failed was the noisy air conditioning that stopped me from having a good night's sleep, this was in my mind a somewhat important aspect of a hotel room particularly I have a massive big meeting tomorrow. The machine rattled all night at its lowest setting the TV in the room when at the lowest setting (ie before being muted) is loud enough to keep you awake all night. Anyway, this is just to say I can see the attempts are there but no one had checked how well all these "improvements" orchestrated when operating in unison (or otherwise as I found). Ooh, I think the room I was was haunted.... thats another story.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Get the only bad out of the way first. Never stay in the studio room. It's tiny and poorly designed with the furniture they've used (which is hotel standard). If you have to wiggle the ironing board out of the cupboard, you've got a problem! Now for the positives. The 1 bedroom apartment is easily twice the size of the studio! Fantastic layout and excellent facilities. I've stayed there several times now and the latest one had a complimentary nespresso machine. A very nice touch! The bed is a queen, not a horrible double single. Pillows and linen comfortable and clean. The mini bar was reasonably priced which was pleasing to see - which makes me happy to grab a $6.50 beer or two. The wine was very nice too. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.