We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the CBD (would give 4 1/2 stars, if possible)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Ann Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
El Cerrito, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“In the heart of the CBD (would give 4 1/2 stars, if possible)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Brisbane and the location couldn't have been better. It's directly across the train station and in the heart of the CBD. It's close to loads of shopping and restaurants as well as within walking distance to the Queensland Art Gallery/GOMA where I needed to go for business.

The one bedroom suite was not large but big enough for two and very comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel but the kitchen had everything we needed and the Nespresso machine with free espresso pods was a wonderful touch. We went to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and the bus stop was one block from the hotel. Another bonus.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful--overall, a great option for Brisbane and highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    332
    139
    41
    16
See reviews for
65
281
91
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Have stayed in this hotel a number of times and rooms are sufficient in size if not large. Always found the hotel staff to be helpfull and friendly and the rooms and general surrounds clean and well kept.
For business or pleasure this hotel is well located accross from Central station and very handy for any city attractions or business dealings.
On this stay I found the restaurant staff a little slow in providing service but the food could not be faulted.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the start of our driving tour in Queensland.
Hotel had a great location as it is just across the road from the Station which is linked to the Airport. Lovely room at back of hotel , beautifully furnished and clean.
Our only problem was that we had a connecting door with the adjoining room and we could hear every word said by our noisy neighbour at 2.00 a.m. I phoned night manager and he dealt with problem and reception staff were very helpful in changing our room the next day to avoid anymore disturbed nights. These types of rooms should only be allocated to friends or families.
Hotel is within easy walking distance of all restaurants and entertainments and I would have no hesitation in returning in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here from 3rd til 5th of December for the Stevie Nicks concert. We thought we would have to get a taxi to Riverstage but we ended up walking and it took no more than 15 minutes which was fantastic. This hotel is directly across from Central station which is a godsend, not having to pay ridiculous amounts for a taxi or walking 20 minutes with heavy luggage. It's also not more than a 5 minute walk to everything and anything you need, Queen St Mall only about 100 metres away. We requested a room towards the back, which they were happy to provide for us, as some other reviews stated noise from the hostel across the road. Our studio room was small, but cosy enough for two nights and very clean with lovely modern furniture and a pristine bathroom. The reception was beautiful, with an antique feel, the staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the walls are very thin, I could hear people inconsiderately slamming their doors constantly. One person was even rattling their door handle at about 1am, extremely irritating.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again, despite the little annoyance.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

very nice hotel in the heart of Brisbane in walking distance from basically everything great daytime activities and great night life :)

Room Tip: top floor are quite nice with a view of the main street which was nice for me :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro,TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Room was small, walls paper thin. The hotel is an old converted government office building, so the layout is quirky. Valet took ages, front desk not much help. Great location in the heart of Brisbane, probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at the rendezvous hotel in Brisbane on 2 occasions - for 1 night before an overseas holiday & 2 nights when we returned 2 weeks later. The first stay was booked direct & we had a studio room on the 2nd floor. Room was rather small but had everything we needed & the bed was very comfy - no complaints. We booked our 2nd stay through Agoda as it was cheaper than booking direct, the room this time was on the ground floor. On the 2nd stay the bed was very uncomfortable - rock hard and it was very noisy. There was someone staying in the room next door & all we could hear all night was their door opening & closing. We also heard the cleaners vacumming the hall way first thing in the morning on the Sunday & they walked into our room without knocking at 9am to clean it!

Perfect location, right near the Brisbane mall & train station.

All in all, I would stay again but probably book direct & request a room on a higher floor

Room Tip: Book direct & Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.