We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, excellent staff, enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quay West Suites Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quay West Suites Brisbane to your Saves list
Quay West Suites Brisbane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Alice Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NULL
Ranked #34 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“great location, excellent staff, enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked as a mystery room on wotif forour anniversary i probably would not have picked these units to stay in, I was very happy we did, the checkin staff were very helpful, the room was just great, spacious, with fantstic views, the bed comfortable and modern facilities. We used room service and the breakast facilities both of which were great too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at Quay West Suites Brisbane, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear r8u,

It was wonderful to receive your feedback following your recent stay at Quay West Brisbane. I was most pleased that your 'surprise' turned into a memorable special occasion.

We look forward to seeing you for another milestone in the future.

Regards
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    147
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
100
150
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding that was taking place in then park opposite. The apartment was clean and tidy, although a little aged. The view over the park was as promised. Head around the corner for breakfast, which will be cheaper and tastier than the hotel fare.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at Quay West Suites Brisbane, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Kevinfrancis65,

Greetings from Brisbane! Thank you for taking the time to share your Quay West experience from March 2013, your feedback is most welcome. We are pelased that the apartment and views met your expectations however also note your comments regarding our breakfast offering. We have recently introduced a new range of breakfast buffet items, cooked selections and pricing which we hope will address some of the areas you highlight.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Mat Finch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night, booked through the Wotif mystery deal. What a brilliant hotel and with the deal it was sensational value for money. The rooms are quite spacious - shame we were only staying for one night.

Ample sized kitchen, should you be doing an extended stay and wish to cook. Large lounge room, with all the latest mod cons! Fair sized laundry (almost bigger than the one in my apartment at home!) and nice bathroom, with large bath and separate shower (a must for me). Didn't have the feeling of a hotel bathroom, even better! Bedroom was great size and loads of storage (even a linen/additional cupboard if needed outside the bedroom). Bed was very comfy, I actually slept through the night (uncommon for me in hotels) Large balcony, our apartment had a the botanical gardens view, just nice to take in the Brisbane air and area.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with their advice. Close to the uni - so you will notice lots of students getting about, but also provided directions to places when out and about.

Valet parking was affordable and efficient. Didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant, but looked nice and presentable.

Overall a great stay and a shame we couldn't use more of the facilities that the hotel provided. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the gardens (view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel has been designed so as to take advantage of the view over the Botanical gardens, and the one-bedroom suite I occupied was spacious, with a large balcony. On arrival, I and my colleague were checked in quickly and the room was very clean. It was so nice to have a separate living and bedroom area, and there was also a small laundry and a small but well-equipped kitchen.

I ordered room service once, and it was prompt and of a good standard (for room service food).

The great disappointment is the lack of wifi and the exorbitant cost of wired internet. This will the major influencing whether I would stay there again. The pool area was pleasant, though the pool has a strange design, and the spa was warm but the jets weren't working.

With a good deal from wotif, this venue represents value for money and pleasant surrounds. I'm not sure if I would be satisfied if I were paying the rack rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

When you walk in to reception it was cold and empty which is never a good sign. An Indian chap greeted me very pleasantly and took my details.
I was disappointed that they did not have me listed as an Accor member or QF frequent flyer especially as I stay regularly at the Melbourne and Sydney hotels.
The lifts are noisy and what is the idea of ceramic tiles on the floor, Yikes!
The rooms are dated small and in need of an upgrade. One could argue they have had one but if they have it was on the cheap. The bathroom was very sad, though my granny would like it.
Importantly and most annoyingly they have no complimentary Internet (Accor) which is a scam in this day and age. Add to this is they have no room wifi only cat 5 cables so Mac users be aware!
It is positioned in a nice spot across from the Botanical gardens which gives it some credence. Next time I'm in Brisbane I will be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#18 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
#56 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.5 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#49 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#14 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Brisbane

Address: 132 Alice Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden-inspired oasis nestled alongside Brisbane’s Botanic Gardens, Quay West Suites is Brisbane’s only 5-star, all-suite hotel offering unrivalled, attentive service and stylish, self-contained apartment accommodation. With all apartments boasting spectacular garden or panoramic city views Quay West is the ideal location to introduce yourself to the ‘river city’.All apartments have been refurbished and combine luxurious hotel comforts with apartment freedom and convenience. Featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, open-plan living and dining rooms with spacious furnished balconies and completely separate bedrooms with an indulgent bedding package, providing elements of ‘home’ whether for a short or long stay. The signature recreation area, with resort-style pool, sundeck, gymnasium, sauna and outdoor spa, is unsurpassed in a CBD location and compliments the sunny Queensland outdoor lifestyle.With a relaxed, contemporary menu and unique garden outlook, McMahon’s Restaurant and Fraser’s Bar, located adjacent to the lobby on the ground floor, are the ideal place to relax with friends or colleagues and watch the world go by, and are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Quay West Suites Brisbane also offers 24 hour in-suite dining.Please note that Quay West Suites Brisbane is a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quay West Suites Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay West Suites Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.