We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but high price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Creek Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    951
    236
    75
    39
See reviews for
439
696
243
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Novatel is convenient to the CBD, in particular Central Station. There were several taxis waiting out front in the morning if you need one. The parking is expensive at $35.00, but it is a city and parking is always a premium. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I was surprised that the housekeeping attention to detail was not the best, with a dirty half full water bottle in the fridge and unclean top bed covers. On other occasions, the rooms have been fine. The premium rooms on the top floors are quiet and the beds are comfortable, although the pillows are very soft. It is a good four-star standard hotel and I can see why many business people choose to stay. If you get a good price, it great value for money for a city hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thankyou for your comments, we’re pleased you had a comfortable stay in one of Premium rooms. I do apologise for the water bottle found half empty in your fridge and have forwarded your comments to housekeeping department for further investigation and retraining. This is certainly not the experience we want for our guests, please rest assured that we are addressing the issues mentioned with our team to ensure we are providing a 4.5 star experience to our guests.

We look forward to better serving you in the future.

Kind regards
Melissa Longhurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic place to stay, close to the city and all the attractions, breakfast was delicious, only negative couldn't see your room bill on the TV as advised staff are very helpful and pleasant, taxis are just out the front door, really no fault could be found with this hotel value for money excellent

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Many thanks for your very positive review of the Novotel Brisbane. I will be delighted to share your comments with Chef about his ‘delicious breakfast’ and pleased the central location of the Hotel was perfect for your visit to Brisbane. I have noted your comment with regards to accessing your account through the TV for our Managements future review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Melissa Longhurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice room and it's in a handly location to get to lots of other stuff around the town. Great buffet breakfast and the have secure parking if you need it. Staff are friendly and the lobby is very lovely.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We appreciate your ‘lovely’ review and delighted you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased that the location of the hotel was perfect for your time in Brisbane with your family and will be happy to share your comments with all of our team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Melissa Longhurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel. It is not quite in Central Brisbane but still relatively central. Check-in was great apart from the $40 for valet parking which was expensive. The room was spacious and clean on the 6th floor but there was road noise that could be heard at night and it's unfortunate that hotels will still charge well over $20 for internet when most coffee places etc have it for free these days. The bar area was very nice but the wine list appeared to be relatively limited as did the restaurant menu for the evening meal. The breakfast on the other hand was excellent with a huge range of choice. Nice hotel but not quite central enough for me and will be staying elsewhere next time when in Brisbane.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear tig68

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, however I was disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We make every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay so I apologise if you experienced some level of noise from below. Thank you for bringing to our attention the need for a more extensive wine list and restaurant menu, you will be happy to know that our bar area is currently being reviewed, so watch this space as it will soon be one of Brisbane’s great bars to visit.

I can appreciate you may see the cost of parking and Wi-Fi excessive, however we do advertise these fees on our Accor Hotels and partnering website and believe them to be competitive within the Brisbane market. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back one day in the future so that we can show you the high level of service that we are well known for.

Kind regards
Melissa
Novotel Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family & I stayed here for a week. The room was great and well appointed. Staff were friendly, courteous and always ready to help. We had dinner in the restaurant most nights and were pleased with the food. Restaurant Staff were very attentive even remembering that we enjoyed lemon slices in our water. Although Breakfast was below expectation from what we are used to.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Liliana

We appreciate you posting such an 'amazing' review of your recent experience at the Novotel Brisbane. It is especially great to hear from our long stay guests whom have the opportunity to experience all levels of service throughout the hotel. I will be very happy to share your feedback amongst our team paying special attention to Chef with regards to your comments about breakfast.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you & your family back in the near future.
Kind regards

Melissa
Novotel Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend surprised with with a weekend away in the city to see Cirque Du Soleil. We stayed at Novotel and were greeted warmly. The hotel staff sent a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine to our room as a birthday gift and we were given a late check out at no charge. The room was spacious and comfortable and everytime we called for room service our delivery was prompt. We were able to walk to the Queen Street Mall and Eagle St Pier. There were taxis available outside the hotel at all times. We had a relaxing and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear theholisitictravaller

Happy belated Birthday! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel was perfect for your time in Brisbane.

I will be very happy to share your comments with our team and do hope you enjoyed Cirque De Solei.

Once again thankyou for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you have a night out in town.

Kind regards
Melissa
Novotel Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.