We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Creek Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    887
    214
    72
    33
See reviews for
410
651
236
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pakenham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was in Brisbane for one night for business. I chose the Novotel because I know and trust the brand. I was not let down. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. I wish I knew where to buy them for my house. The staff are friendly and helpful. The full buffet breakfast was delicious. The gym was good and the pool excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Novotel Brisbane has been a regular point of stay for me when visiting Queensland for some years. The hotel has undergone a substantial refit and this shows in teh quality of the accommodation. I chose one of the premier rooms located towards the top of the building and it was spacious, clean and modern. There has been a much better use made of the room size in the decor, furniture and fittings. The food is fine, delivered on time (if using room-service) and I had both dinner and breakfast there/ Pricewise, its competitive and provides easy access into and out of Brisbane. For the travellor, its a short hop to the airport link for taxis or a short walk to the Skytrain to Brisbane Airport. Staff are helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Room too expensive for the quality provide. Wifi way too expensive in comparison to other locations, the fact that you couldn't use your wifi that you paid for in the foyer. Foyer wifi excluded from most external sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had never stayed at a Novotel hotel before but a discount booking rate organised for a friend's wedding prompted me to stay. We were arriving at mid-morning and requested an early check in. The hotel could offer no guarantees but let us know we could shower and change in the gym if we could not get in early to get ready for the wedding. On arrival at 11am we were warmly greeted and swiftly checked in. We had about an hour to kill for before the hotel staff rang my mobile to say our room was ready. In the meantime we had a walk down to the Queen St mall, not far away.

Our room was very large with a king size bed, chaise lounge set up in front of the window to relax and admire the view. The bathroom was very big with bath & shower. All the furnishings were in good condition and very tasteful. I had an excellent sleep and check out was quick and smooth.

The quality of the room and the reception staff really made this hotel a pleasant place to stay. Only downside was the shutting of the bar when there were plenty of customers from the wedding party looking for a place to celebrate after the function.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.