We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never staying there again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Regis North Quay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   293 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“never staying there again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2006

me and a friend stayed here for 2 nights, on arrival we paid a $50 deposit, as we dont have a credit card, the next day we went out and when we came back we couldnt get into our room, we went and asked at reception, they hadnt made the swipe key for 2 nights, the door to the bathroom almost fell off a few times, then when we left that day we checked out and, with ten million other things on my mind i forgot about the $50 deposit, we had left our bags there as we wernt leaving the city unil later that night, i would collect it when i went back to get our bags, but forgot, the next day i rang to enquire about it, first of all they had no idea where the moeny was and they took my phone number and said they would ring me back the next day, i rang back and spoke to someone else and he said they couldnt find there reciept book, then he rang me back and said tehey found it but it was going to cost me $5 to get the money back, i would never stay there again and i am making a complaint to the fair trades comission,

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    96
    53
    33
    19
See reviews for
27
80
23
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2006

We wont return to the Oaks North Quay and will not recommend it. we stayed in a 4.5* exec room for 3 nights, the housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, with mould in the too small bathroom,a toilet that "ran" almost forever,light fittings not working. The TV reception was deplorable and when questioned about it the front desk person blamed the cloud coverage, what a lame excuse! layout of the room was not good, having to track across the living area from the bedroom to bathroom.
The view of the river is very good, but to get to the Ferries it is a 20 minute walk. Buses are 5-6 minutes away. Friendlier and more helpful reception staff on arrival willing to give a few basic tips about the city and it's attractions would be good!
What a disappointment that the pool is still being renovated, no mention of this on the internet site where I booked, would not have done so if known this fact.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2006

I thought i would write a review on this hotel as when I intially booked I hadn't looked at trip advisor as i normally do. After I had booked and did look it did not fill me with confidence in regards to this hotel. However, I have to say myself and a business collegaue (we were there for meetings for two nights) were very impressed. We had a large corner, one bedroom apartment on the 17th floor. Wonderful views of the city and river (and of course Brisbane's excellent lightining/storms). We were close to the mall and only 25minutes away from the airport. Breakfast was affordable and very tasty. We could of eaten in there restraunt, however felt there were plenty down the street. It was very safe area also. The rooms were clean and plenty of room- you could of fitted a family in it and we only paid $120 p.n with an internet offer i had. The only gripe I had was that one very young female who was on front desk at one time really had no idea were anything was i.e. restraunts, shopping etc.
But otherwise if i was on my way to Brisbane again I would definitely look at booking this one again.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2004

We thought this was a grand hotel, and great value. We booked a discount rate online but were still allocated a very spacious room, with views from all windows along the river. There was a separate living area, and full bathroom (bath and shower). And the beds were extremely comfortable. The swimming pool was a good size, and breakfast was provided in a small restaurant next door. The only disadvantage was that the restaurant was closed (I think for renovations) for lunch and dinner - but it was an easy walk to one of the main shopping streets, with a choice of restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2004

Hotel billed as 4 star in brochure, but fell well short of similar accommodation in Melbourne, Sydney and Adelaide. Apartment fit-out was old and looked worn. Furnishings mid-late 80's style as were most of the appliances/fixtures (if not older). Suspect first fit-out was its most recent. Very good views, but apartment unsuitable for entertaining due to appearance. Restaurant closed and no in-room/hotel guide provided. Reasonable location and friendly staff, but overall does not represent good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Address: 293 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis North Quay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.