We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family wedding in Brisbane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Brisbane to your Saves list
Mercure Brisbane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #49 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    555
    294
    75
    31
See reviews for
265
421
139
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast aust
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The accor group has some hit and miss hotels within there company but this is one of there better ones...This is a wonderful hotel, modern, large rooms with the options for two double beds. The staff are very friendly and we always feel welcome.
The only fault we can tell you is that the parking is a bit hit and miss if the car park next to the hotel is full it is a walk to the next car park .
Tip ...If you have to use there second car park unload at the hotel first...

Room Tip: The only fault we can tell you is that the parking is a bit hit and miss if the car park next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Cosykit

We appreciate your positive review of our Hotel following your recent stay. The Mercure Hotel Brisbane is leading the Accor group with its 'new look' hotel accommodation rooms, bathroom & interactive lobby and we are pleased you like it.

I was disappointed to read that the car park did overshadow your stay. Secure Parking own and operate this car park and whilst the Hotel does everything it can to ensure our guests experience is smooth in this matter there are peak times where an alternate park is offered. We want to ensure all our Trip Advisor readers that they are always welcome to park at the front of the Hotel to unload their luggage before parking their vehicle.

We thankyou again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
The Mercure Brisbane
Melissa Longhurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrill View, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Well appointed room although relatively small and poorly lit room for reading. Excellent good value buffet breakfast in the dining room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is at an adjoining public carpark and seems to work okay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location is ideal if you want to be close to Roma St train station, the Mall, Casino, the Barracks along with South Bank over the other side of the river. All of this is within 15 - 20 minutes walk. The room we stayed in was spacious and appeared to have been recently renovated. The only draw back we found was the bed, This being a double bed is 'smallish" specially when you are used to sleeping on Queen sized beds.
Otherwise this hotel is good value for money and if you do make it up to the Barracks, be sure to stop in at the French Twist for a coffee and sweets...you will not be disappointed. You'll be back for more, time after time, I know my wife & I are.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a Queens sized bed and with a view over looking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Nick C

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased the location of the Hotel only 2 blocks from Queen Street Mall, the Casino and adjacent to South bank across the River was convenient for you during your stay.

Our Hotel has just completed a full refurbishment of the accommodation rooms & bathrooms of which all rooms except for twins have a queen or king. When next you visit please be sure to ask for a standard queen or king room and we will be all too happy to accommodate you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon so that you might visit your favourite coffee & sweet shop!

Kind regards
The Mercure Brisbane Team
Melissa Longhurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had heard mixed reports about this hotel but decided to stay there for business as it was very well located. I was pleasantly surprised. Check-in staff were friendly, but the real surprise was the quality of the room. The hotel was in the midst of a refurbishment and my room was spotless. Funky décor and just the right size for an overnight stay. Immaculately presented bathroom and overall very comfortable. I ordered room service for dinner and was blown away by the steak - absolutely magnificent. Brekkie the next morning was a sumptuous buffet and, to top it off, fresh coffee made by a human rather than the disgusting machine-made-stuff normally found in hotel buffets. Only downside was the slight noise coming through the adjoining room door - it wasn't an issue as the neighbours were quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Rilee0211

It was an absolute pleasure to read your review of the Mercure Brisbane following your recent stay with us. I was blown away with your lovely comments and so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our "funky decor!"

I know that Corrine and her food & beverage team will be very pleased to read your comments especially the extra mile they go to make you a fresh coffee to order rather than from a pre-made machine!

Thank you again for posting a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
The Mercure Brisbane Team
Melissa Longhurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

For $30 I upgraded to the premiere level. This got me free internet, free buffet breakfast, and a suite on the top floor of the hotel overlooking the river. The hotel had a modern, sleek design and was comfortable and very centrally located. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Thaddeus P

Thankyou for posting such a positive review of our Hotel.

We are so pleased to read that you found your upgraded room to be of excellent value complete with Free Wi-Fi, Buffet Breakfast in the Restaurant and a room on our top floor overlooking the spectacular Brisbane River.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay in Brisbane.

Kind regards
The Mercure Brisbane Team
Melissa Longhurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Mercure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.