We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Brisbane)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Edgeware
1 review
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were greeted by two wonderful young ladies who made checkin easy & welcoming, it set the tone for or stay. The only downside was an uncleaned toilet seat on arrival, which was quickly rectified by reception.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    265
    106
    32
    25
See reviews for
72
252
41
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Location and value for money is excellent. Dining and drinks a bit pricey, and the room cleaning service was very poor. Pity, because other than the room cleaning every day, the stay is very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My partner and I recently celebrated our anniversary at this hotel and the stay could not have been more perfect. From the free parking, to the complimentary bottle of sparkling and signed greeting card on arrival, the complimentary upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment and the immaculate Brisbane river views, our stay was perfect. I cannot speak highly enough of this venue and the level of service and kindness we received from the hotel staff. If you're ever wanting to celebrate a special occasion or make some memories, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: River view rooms are a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Waters
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Book a river view room and you won't be disappointed! Don't eat there. Food average. Great service. Very friendly.

It's not really walking distance to the valley. We caught cabs as it was raining. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night ahead of a red eye flight to Sydney. While the room was clean and the staff were friendly enough, it was near impossible to get any sleep as our room (409) was right next to a busy motorway with traffic that didn't let up all night. I left completely exhausted having only had about 2 hours sleep, and really annoyed that we'd paid to be kept awake all night. Don't recommend this place at all. There are much better options in Brisbane.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment facing the river. Very nice views of the city and Story Bridge. Good-sized bedrooms with free access to a full tennis court and spa!

Close to Chinatown. Very happy with our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was one of my worst hotel experiences i have had in ages. I was excited to stay after finding out the TFE had taken over the hotel. I was truly upset with my room. Stained dirty towel, hair on my bed, disgustingly smelly top pillows, expired flat bottom pillows, hard bed full of springs, bright street in my window and to top it off an adjoining room with clients next-door that were in and out of the room all night slamming the door. So my stay not so good. One of the very few times i have had to complain in my life. The lady on counter Courtney sorry to mention your name but you need to learn some people skill if you’re in that industry. I was moved but to the next room with the same issues. Never again. What a shame for a place that has the best position of any hotel in Brisbane the river city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane

Address: 15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Medina Executive Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Medina Executive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.