We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My number one choice for business trips.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Brisbane)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My number one choice for business trips.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was my second week long stay at the Medina conducting interviews for work. I had an appartment with fridge/freezer, cooktop, microwave and the ultimate luxury, my own washing machine and dryer. I had a balcony with the most spectacular view of the Story Bridge and Brisbane River. The hill is a bit of a killer ( I swear it got steeper every day), but it is a short walk to great restaurants and shops in every direction, not to mention the awesome boardwalk. The staff were helpful and we enjoyed the friendly banter with them. The confernce organisers were very professional. Hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njentz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of Medina Executive Brisbane. My team and I are delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the facilities and team at the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane.

Kind Regards
Nicole Jentz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    357
    137
    39
    33
See reviews for
104
328
56
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The Medina offers a great value stay in walking distance of the city. Great views to the Storey Bridge and the city. Rooms well laid out and small kitchen as well. Room service very good. I was very impressed with the quesadilla entree and the hot chocolate.Breakfasts good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njentz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicole Jentz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I wondered where the taxi was taking me but once I got my bearings this place is really well located. Only 5-10 minutes walk to Chinatown and the Fortitude valley mall. 10 minutes walk to Eagle St Pier and another 10 to the city malls. I had a one bedroom apartment which was clean and fully equipped. More of a tourist hotel than a business hotel with washing machine and cooking gear in the apartment. It was quite humid and the aircon was quiet and efficient although my usual trick of using a card from my wallet to keep the aircon running while I was out of the room didn't work. The older guy on the reception was really helpful and answered all my dumb questions. Brekky was passable. Short wait for cabs. Only complaint was the room service menu cut off way too early which is a problem if you arrive late. Overall good value and i will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njentz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at Medina Executive Brisbane.

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly, helpful team!

Kind Regards

Nicole Jentz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a booking from wot-if. Even though we'd paid for the special on a non-river view studio queen room they upgraded us.
The room is well-stocked, though there could be more towels! There is a very decent mini-bar and the room is large enough. There's a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The TV is free-to-air and there's no free wi-fi (I still don't understand why hostels can provide this but hotels can't). There's a small pool and a spa (which is very warm). Somehow our towels managed to get soaking wet.The sauna is nice, though I couldn't get it warmed up in time, and the gym includes 5 pieces of equipment that is probably enough for your average Joe.
The breakfast buffet was nice - you can ask for poached eggs (though mine were cooked with too much vinegar and the yolk was hard). You had to put your bread through the toaster 4 or 5 times. The other food was a bit hit-or-miss - lovely hash browns but the mushrooms were just soaking in oil, and the baked beans were coldish but somehow overcooked.
My only real complain is that the curtains let in a lot of light - the Story Bridge is actually quite bright! And then when the sun started coming up at dawn we were woken up even though the curtains were fully closed. As such, we didn't get much sleep at all!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the story bridge if you want a view, the higher the better. However, this may mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njentz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your contribution from your recent stay with us at Medina Executive Brisbane.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - particularly your rivew view upgrade!

We look forward to seeing you again next tiem you travel.

Kind Regards
Nicole Jentz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Was booked in by company to stay here for the night. It's a little walk from the Fortitude Valley Train Station, buses go there but for visitors it's probably better to have a taxi take you there to avoid getting lost. Check in staff were lovely, I arrived early and they were happy to have me pre-checked in and leave my luggage with them while I went off to attend my appointments. Returning to collect my keys, I found my bags have already been sent to my room, a lovely touch that seems to be diminishing in several other providers. Breakfast was a simple range of your standard continental breakfast, staff were pleasant and attentive in the restaurant. Unfortunately the fuse went out the following morning as I was ironing, bringing this to front office staff they immediately inquired about my laundry needs, which was fantastic, they genuinely care for their guests.

Overall it was a lovely stay, great first impression for myself who haven't stayed in a Medina property before, a lovely choice if you need somewhere not too far from central but need the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njentz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing you feedback from your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our great location!

Apologies for the fuse blowing whilst you were ironing, although I take great joy in reading that our team were most helpful to you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicole Jentz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very good hotel, close to CBD and shopping areas within walking distance. Good breakfast selection and restaurant menu. The internet was a bit 'flakey' in the room for the first day but settled down ok. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njentz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for your contribution to Medina Executive Brisbane's Trip Advisor page, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel.

Kind Regards
Nicole Jentz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were part of a group of five with three separate rooms. And we found the location great. Short walk along the boardwalk to wide range of restaurants. Area gets very busy Friday night so you need to book a table early if you want to do dinner. The apartments had a wide difference in price and facilities so double check what you've booked. Pool gym and laundry great for longer stays.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njentz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks very much for your review of Medina Executive Brisbane.

I am delighted to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Nicole Jentz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane

Address: 15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Toga Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Medina Executive Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Medina Executive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.