We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Brisbane to your Saves list
ibis Brisbane
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Wicked Cocktails
Ranked #62 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value, central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I spent a night there when I missed a connecting flight. It is close to the Roma St Station, so an easy walk from the AIrtrain. I was given a balcony room on the top floor, which was spacious and comfortable, with a nice view of the river.
It is a short walk to Queen Street, where there are plenty of places to eat. There is a Subway right next door if you don't want to bother with the walk. The staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear KiwiBobCambodia

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stopover in Brisbane.

I am pleased that although your trip here was unexpected you found your stay with us to be comfortable in our spacious rooms and the Hotel ideally located in the city.

We hope you might visit us again in Brisbane on a more planned trip.

Kind regards
The Ibis Brisbane

Melissa Longhurst
H1750-sb05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    559
    236
    55
    24
See reviews for
171
387
168
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qld
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We only stayed overnight but the room was quite big for a hotel and furnishings were modern and good condition. Surprised how quiet it was in the room and good block-out curtains.
Breakfast had a great selection.
Easy walk to everything we needed but paid parking available nearby if required.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear BrisKaren

I was delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at the Ibis Brisbane.

It is so pleasing to receive such positive feedback about all aspects of your stay, especially the generous size of our rooms and our breakfast selection. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of our staff.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
The Ibis Brisbane Team

Melissa Longhurst
H1750-sb05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed one night between travel sectors. Well located to CBD & transport - Roma St station, bus & ferry (free hop on/off ferry to Southbank and beyond). Average dinner menu and great breakfast offering. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Steven D

It was pleasing to read your review of our Hotel following your recent stay with us.

To read that you found the Hotel to be central to all transport hubs especially the free ferry from North Quay across to Southbank is a bonus for our travellers.

I am pleased you found the buffet breakfast to be great value and enjoyable and have noted your comment on the dinner menu selection.

Thankyou again for taking the time to review the Hotel.

Kind regards
The Ibis Brisbane Team

Melissa Longhurst
H1750-sb05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien Norway
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed three nights on transits through Brisbane this June and July 2014. The location is excellent with just 400 meter walk from the airport train to Roma Street Station (16 AUD one way). From the hotel you reach the central pedestrian areas in 2 min and you pass over Victoria Bridge to South Bank in less than 10 min.
Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped with computer cable and an empty fridge. Staff in reception very helpful. Otherwise you pay for all extras - even wi fi - which is free on all the streets around given by the council.In neighbouring shops you may have cheap breakfast and there is 7 elevens and liquorshop within 100 meters.
Perfect place to stay if you want to be in the middle of Brisbanes attractions at a rasonable cost.

Room Tip: # 924 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis for 1 night on Saturday night before flying home. We got a good price ($125) on booking.com and considering we only needed a bed for a night, I was happy with my choice. It's not fancy, but the room was a decent enough size, with a very comfortable bed, and had all the usual facilities. Check in and check out were easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is parking a block away in a multi story carpark. The cost is $27 a day through the hotel, but we only parked from 10pm to 6am so paid directly at the ticket machines and it was $15. It would be cheaper to use the hotel subsidised parking prices on weekdays. Probably wouldn't stay here if we were in town for a week, but for a 1 night stopover it was a convenient and well priced option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you want to stay in the Brisbane CBD, then this hotel is in a good location within 10 minutes walk of Queen St Mall, South Bank, stations etc. The hotel is in a business area so I found it quite at night which was good for sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well maintained. The standard room was a reasonable size and furnishings were modest but appropriate. The bed was comfortable with nice linens and the blockout curtains were great. The bathroom was an older style but again clean and met all requirements. I ate dinner in the restaurant and it was simple fare but tasty and good value for money.

This is a mid-level hotel suitable for people wanting a convenient location whilst in Brisbane. Perhaps not the best choice for a romantic getaway etc but perfectly fine for business or travel. I got 2 nights on a secret deal so it was very good value. The rack rate is not as good value but obviously prices are higher in the CBD so you need to take that into account.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just what we needed as we arrived late at night and it was close to the airport. We had hired a rental car as we ere traveling onto the Sunshine Coast the next day. Liked the kiosk at front door for late entries and we added breakfast also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Address: 27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.