We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good CBD location, mid-level facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Brisbane to your Saves list
ibis Brisbane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good CBD location, mid-level facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want to stay in the Brisbane CBD, then this hotel is in a good location within 10 minutes walk of Queen St Mall, South Bank, stations etc. The hotel is in a business area so I found it quite at night which was good for sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well maintained. The standard room was a reasonable size and furnishings were modest but appropriate. The bed was comfortable with nice linens and the blockout curtains were great. The bathroom was an older style but again clean and met all requirements. I ate dinner in the restaurant and it was simple fare but tasty and good value for money.

This is a mid-level hotel suitable for people wanting a convenient location whilst in Brisbane. Perhaps not the best choice for a romantic getaway etc but perfectly fine for business or travel. I got 2 nights on a secret deal so it was very good value. The rack rate is not as good value but obviously prices are higher in the CBD so you need to take that into account.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyobrien73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just what we needed as we arrived late at night and it was close to the airport. We had hired a rental car as we ere traveling onto the Sunshine Coast the next day. Liked the kiosk at front door for late entries and we added breakfast also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff at the Ibis Brisbane were so helpful, we arrived early and they made as many rooms available to us as possible so we could leave our luggage to explore Brisbane.
Ashley at the front desk also gave us some wonderful recommendations of where to go in Brisbane, she was very bubbly and friendly.
They were very accommodating to our large group of 13 and I would highly recommend staying there. The rooms were tidy and clean and the Ibis is in a convenient place between Queen St and South bank.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyjen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Ibis was a convenient overnight stop before we started our cruise and I wanted to comment on their wonderful service. We arrived early in the morning and they did their best to make as many rooms available even though it was two hours before check out for guests staying the night before. We had booked 6 rooms and three were available immediately allowing us to leave our bags, have a shower and go sight seeing straight away. On our return they stored our bags in their staffroom, (13 suitcases) even though we weren't staying with them again, so we could spend a pleasant day in Brisbane before our flight home. Fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night at this hotel. The impressions we gained were that desk staff were polite and helpful, our room was spacious and very clean. We were lucky to be given a room on the 15th floor, which had a lovely view of the river. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in and the pillows were just right too. The location is so convenient. There was some confusion among staff members re checkout time was it 10 or 11 am and when did the key automatically stop working in your door. I was told 10 am, 11 am and midday by three different staff members. The printed information in the room states 11 am. Our key was not working by 9 am and the cleaner had to assist me to get back inside. This did not make our departure morning a relaxing experience. I would have rated this hotel 5 stars if the problem with key and checkout debate had not disrupted the morning of our departure. We will definitely stay at his hotel again as it has so many positives.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 40RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed there for business. The location was okay - about 15-20 minutes walk from the venue. The room was as sparse and basic as it comes. Devoid of personality, the open wardrobe cheapens the room and my room plainly looked 'tired' - the muted room colours just make the place look washed out. Compared to where my colleague stayed for another $30/night, I was shocked at how much better his room was (which included a separate bedroom and balcony and MUCH better furniture and had a better location). The room's phone was faulty, but they were very good at attempting to fix, in the end, they put me in another room within half an hour - great service on that part. However, there was no room or hotel information guide in the room and given the comparison to the other hotel, left feeling very disappointed. The check-in was okay, but only okay - time taken to check in and the efficiency of the front-counter staff was slow. I will not stay here again as if I were here with the family for pleasure, we would all have been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#76 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,457 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#91 of 163 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Hotel Jen Brisbane
#27 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Address: 27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing