We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Brisbane to your Saves list
ibis Brisbane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #57 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Ibis was a convenient overnight stop before we started our cruise and I wanted to comment on their wonderful service. We arrived early in the morning and they did their best to make as many rooms available even though it was two hours before check out for guests staying the night before. We had booked 6 rooms and three were available immediately allowing us to leave our bags, have a shower and go sight seeing straight away. On our return they stored our bags in their staffroom, (13 suitcases) even though we weren't staying with them again, so we could spend a pleasant day in Brisbane before our flight home. Fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    535
    230
    54
    23
See reviews for
165
370
163
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night at this hotel. The impressions we gained were that desk staff were polite and helpful, our room was spacious and very clean. We were lucky to be given a room on the 15th floor, which had a lovely view of the river. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in and the pillows were just right too. The location is so convenient. There was some confusion among staff members re checkout time was it 10 or 11 am and when did the key automatically stop working in your door. I was told 10 am, 11 am and midday by three different staff members. The printed information in the room states 11 am. Our key was not working by 9 am and the cleaner had to assist me to get back inside. This did not make our departure morning a relaxing experience. I would have rated this hotel 5 stars if the problem with key and checkout debate had not disrupted the morning of our departure. We will definitely stay at his hotel again as it has so many positives.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed there for business. The location was okay - about 15-20 minutes walk from the venue. The room was as sparse and basic as it comes. Devoid of personality, the open wardrobe cheapens the room and my room plainly looked 'tired' - the muted room colours just make the place look washed out. Compared to where my colleague stayed for another $30/night, I was shocked at how much better his room was (which included a separate bedroom and balcony and MUCH better furniture and had a better location). The room's phone was faulty, but they were very good at attempting to fix, in the end, they put me in another room within half an hour - great service on that part. However, there was no room or hotel information guide in the room and given the comparison to the other hotel, left feeling very disappointed. The check-in was okay, but only okay - time taken to check in and the efficiency of the front-counter staff was slow. I will not stay here again as if I were here with the family for pleasure, we would all have been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As we flew in from Perth and were leaving the next day on the Tilt Train, we found this Hotel was more than adequate for our overnight stay. Close to Roma Street Station, reasonable priced, clean. room was great with two queens size bed and breakfast the next morning was very nice. Have stayed here before on visits to Brisbane and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This IBIS is well located, the room was cheap and the fittings all in great condition. I slept well in the bed and wasn't there for the view. The room was very large and everything worked as advertised and created no issues. I like it when something is done so well that you can't find anything to moan about. When travelling, the simple things like internet, a clean room and working TV remote, ease the hassle of being out of your own house. The Ibis Brisbane did all this.

Room Tip: Across the road on the corner of the intersection and up on the first floor [top of the escalator fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Address: 27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.