We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Brisbane to your Saves list
ibis Brisbane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #55 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    534
    229
    54
    23
See reviews for
163
370
162
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked this hotel as a mystery hotel as I have stayed at many Ibis' before and I thought that Brisbane would reflect the same quality.

Instead, I was given the air-conditioning floor special, taking the lift to the top floor you then had to manually walk up to the floor which houses the air conditioning units. Somehow they have renovated this floor to fit in a fair amount of rooms along with the utilities.

The room itself was okay, but having tradies walk around outside your window at 6am in the morning and making plenty of noise was very disappointing.

Having one person at the desk during morning check out ensures you have a very long wait.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Allied A,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review as we consider all constructive feedback to be extremely valuable. Here at the Ibis, our aim is to ensure a wonderful stay for all our guests. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any disappointment experienced in relation to aspects of our service that did not meet your expectations. With regards to the noise disturbances, should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future, I urge you to bring your concerns to the attention of our hotel staff. We would be more than happy to arrange a room transfer if one is available. I do hope you may reconsider and choose to stay with us again so that we may have the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Kind regards,
Monika Kolakowski
Assistant Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel previously and did not enjoy our stay because we in a room near the lifts and it was a bit noisy. This time we rang reception the day before our arrival and asked for a room away from the lifts. When we booked into we were given a room on the 16th floor with not lifts, very quiet and spacious. The lifts are only upto the 15th floor and if you don't mind walking the few steps up I would recommend you accept the rooms on the 16th floor. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff as usual are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Queen Street Mall, Central Station and the Treasury Casino. The restuarant is not open for dinner on Saturday and Sunday nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 16th Floor are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

As expected from an Ibis Hotel everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the bed was quite comfortable. The rooms were a bit bigger than expected and very quiet, the city centre is in walking distance as well as the next station of the airport train. WIFI should probably be free these days but this seems to be a general issue in Australian Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days,this hotel is very central.The reception and room attendant staff were very obliging .I asked for extended checkout and was willing to pay but they gave me a extra hour complimentary.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Address: 27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.