We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value stay in Brisbane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Brisbane to your Saves list
ibis Brisbane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Brilliant value stay in Brisbane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Everything about this hotel was so easy. Previously I've stayed at Brisbane's Novotel but the Ibis is just as convenient - close to the station, the mall and South Bank. I had a room on the 16th floor, which was reached by taking the lift to the 15th and climbing a flight of stairs. I only had a small suitcase so I didn't mind doing this. The room was renovated, clean and modern. Staff were friendly and I have absolutely no complaints for the price I paid to stay here on a weekend.

The thing I liked least was the shocking TV - why do hotels buy expensive-branded LCDs and then relay the channels through their lousy movie system? Surely people don't get movies on demand anymore. Here the picture was poor and the sound was shocking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    581
    245
    56
    26
See reviews for
177
400
178
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

They have recently changed their car parking process so that cars parked in the Hotels designated car park pay a daily rate no matter the length of stay.
Great dining and all staff very friendly and eager to help

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I spend 2 nights at this hotel on a business visit to Brisbane in July, I had booked it via the corporate portal, the location was perfect for me as it was a walk-able distance from my office and also had some interesting malls nearby.
The front desk was really helpful, and pleasant.
Free Wi-Fi access was only restricted to 30 mins in a 24-hr window, as a business traveller, i would have loved to get more
i would definitely stay at the hotel next time I am in Brisbane

Room Tip: you will have to walk a flt of stairs if you get the top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Ibis Brisbane offer what you would expect in a mid range hotel. The rooms are clean and adequate, the staff polite and helpful.
However, my bed was so hard I spent hours each night trying to get comfortable, eventually falling asleep from sheer exhaustion and dozing fitfully at best. This was not ideal after almost 10 hours on my feet during the day delivering business seminars.
Added to this, the bedding was very light requiring extra blankets - overall the hardness combined with the coldness making for 3 very unplesant nights.
For those who dont mind a hard bed - maybe this hotel would suit. But for those desiring a little comfort after a hard day's work - look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Was a little dissappointed with the location of the hotel and access. After doing several blocks due to one way sts I find that I have to do another block to park at another hotel and walk back up several flights of stairs with my luggage.
Room was clean enough, probably a liitle over priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Address: 27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.