We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely heritage hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 164 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canberra
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely heritage hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Can only agree with all of the positive statements already made. Great place to stay in the centre of Brisbane, handy to everything, with very helpful concierge and staff. Room was lovely, casino just across the park had interesting bars and restaurants. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your thoughts on your recent stay with Treasury Casino & Hotel. I really appreciate the feedback.

The central location of the Hotel is certainly the main quality that many of our guests look for. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    113
    34
    23
    11
See reviews for
38
174
25
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was beautiful with high ceilings. My room had small balcony with street view. The building is quite elegant.
There is not much variety for breakfast at the restaurant downstairs so recommend to try other places in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your thoughts on your recent stay with Treasury Casino & Hotel. I really appreciate the feedback.

I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with Treasury Casino & Hotel. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage team and I know they will appreciate your feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back to Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A perfectly located hotel with stunning rooms. We had the Parlour King room. Absolutely stunning. The room is beautiful and had everything we required and more.
The staff were courteous and helpful. Room service was outstanding, I ordered a fillet and it was cooked to perfection. Nice and quiet, could not hear other guests around. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your thoughts on your recent stay with Treasury Casino & Hotel. I really appreciate the feedback.

Naturally I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was a great experience for us. The staff were wonderful, attentive & very helpful. Choosing valet parking was an unexpected bonus and well worth it. The rooms were clean, comfortable and architecturally interesting & in keeping with the history of the building. The location was perfect (walking distance to everything we needed). Would definitely choose to stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition – thank you for letting me know.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We should of been warned that twin rooms are facing a very noisy club especially on a Friday night I feel very much the hotel has an obligation to advise their clients of these issues, it's not worth the money you pay for. We definitely won't be returning here. Will have to put up with the noise now until 12:00 haven't experienced this before. Unfortunately we paid upfront and stuck here for another 2 nights.

Room Tip: Sorry can't help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment during your stay, in particular with the noise from the pub across the laneway and once again thank you for your feedback so we can continue to improve on our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Wy wife and I have stayed in a few room types at this Hotel, however I recommend the King Parlour room the most. Although an old Hotel, it has a charm and level of comfort up with the best of them in Brisbane. The bed is so comfortable, it's hard to get out of it in the morning. The stunning high (very high) ceilings give each room a truly grand, spacious feeling. Room service has always been impressive, and across 4 stays this year and about 8 nights total, we have tried most things on the menu couple of times each. The staff are friendly, helpful, courteous and warm. The valet parking is quick & functional. The only complaint I have is the wi-fi which tends to be pretty unreliable at best, so don't expect to be able to use high volumes of data. Overall the Hotel has a feeling of grandeur complemented by staff that care, delicious food from room service, a quiet room and a very comfortable bed. Highly recommended and we will be back.

Room Tip: King Parlour Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition – thank you for letting me know.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have to admit it is one of the best hotels i have stayed at for a while decor wise, location is good the greeting was a bit cold at reception, the rooms are fantastic but you can't get onto the balcony as it is locked being one long veranda i guess security is paramount, bathrooms are big and plush
annoying when 1 lamp did not work a big first world problem !!! it is not cheep but worth it , would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasury Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.