We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world glamour... Great package deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Old world glamour... Great package deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Conveniently located just minutes from Queen St Mall. For $209 we got a stunning room with two Queen beds, a bottle of wine, a $50 food & beverage voucher, plus a late check out of 1pm!! Best deal to be found was on their website.
Great news... the non-smoking rooms are not located in the Casino building but in another nearby beautifully renovated sandstone building with inner courtyard. Beautifully/faithfully restored to highlight the old style architecture, complemented by heavily patterned carpets and brass fittings. The ceilings were so high that the room felt luxurious with incredibly long drapes. There was both a dining table with 2 chairs plus a small reading corner with 2 chairs and a coffee table. The bath was huge and room service excellent. I'll definitely make an excuse to stay here again!!

Room Tip: There was no view to be had outside the window but the room was so gorgeous we didn't care! Pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

The high ceiling that comes with the old sandstone building is the talking point of Treasury Casino & Hotel and I happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    122
    39
    24
    12
See reviews for
39
189
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

had a great stay at this hotel - lovely large room with very high ceilings - nice view over the park and to the river - bathroom was very plush - staff I encountered were friendly and helpful - will have one rant - American Express surcharge of 3% is excessive - large organisations will not have to pay Amex 3% - would recommend to others

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

The marble bathroom and the spacious rooms are the characteristics of the Treasury Casino & Hotel and I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed them both during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here as its just a bit different from your run of the mill hotel. Lovely big rooms and extremely high ceilings. Asked if we would like a river view room to which we responded with a big yes. Got to room and if you really looked hard you could just see a glimpse of the river through the buildings facade and trees etc ha ha. Didn't bother us tho. If you like a good river view outlook then you can't beat the Stamford Plaza. Bed very comfy and lots of great big pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed you stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel, especially our spacious room with the high ceiling.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane,Queensland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Renovated government offices of the Victorian era the treasury hotel provides superior luxury accommodation. If you are our for that special night I would recommend the ministers officers due to their expanse and luxury appointments. Centrally located at the top of Elizabeth street it is one block from queen street which is far enough from the hussell but close enough to walk to public transport (air train). Eventhough we are locals there are only two hotels in the city we stay at when having a stay over...this is one of them....highly recomended

Room Tip: Catch the air train from Brisbane airport to central station walk to queen street mall turn left at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel. The central location of the Hotel is one of many qualities that our guests appreciate during their stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Treasury Hotel for a weekend in Brisbane and was greatly impressed by the welcoming staff and cleanliness of the premises. The room was very spacious and quiet and the bed very comfortable, but nothing could make up for the stuffiness and discomfort of the air con. The windows were fixed so no fresh air. We left at 3.30 am as we could not sleep, such a shame for such a lovely place, unfortunately does not entice you to return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I appreciate the feedback and opportunity to respond.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with many aspects of your visit. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay, in particular with the fixed windows in the room. Due to the heritage nature of the building, the windows do not meet the modern safety and security standards and is fixed for the safety and security of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Staying for two nights the Treasury Hotel was a fantastic experience proving that there is still some class left in the hotel industry. With a great big bed and views out to much of southbank and the queens street mall the treasury is well worth the look. It wont set the world on fire in terms of mod cons but I don't believe you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Our old world style is certainly the talking point of many hotel guests and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed it during your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

As kids, we used to go the Hydro Majestic in the Blue Mountains. The Treasury sort of reminded me of this hotel. If you want sterility, please go to the gleaming towers of steel. This hotel is, as indicated, the old treasury. It is a historic building that has been renovated as a hotel

High ceilings, huge rooms. Very very comfy bed. Proper carpet on the floor.

Breakfast in the downstairs bar area.

We came here on my wife's insistence. Each of the past 3 times, she has loved the service and the style. It did not disappoint.

Checkin/checkout was prompt. Porter and car parking was good. Breakfast was attentative

Room Tip: Not sure if they have showers? Shower in our room was a bath/shower. I find them harder to negotia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel, especially the heritage characteristics of the building.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasury Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.