We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old world style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Staying for two nights the Treasury Hotel was a fantastic experience proving that there is still some class left in the hotel industry. With a great big bed and views out to much of southbank and the queens street mall the treasury is well worth the look. It wont set the world on fire in terms of mod cons but I don't believe you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Our old world style is certainly the talking point of many hotel guests and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed it during your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    117
    38
    23
    12
See reviews for
39
187
25
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

As kids, we used to go the Hydro Majestic in the Blue Mountains. The Treasury sort of reminded me of this hotel. If you want sterility, please go to the gleaming towers of steel. This hotel is, as indicated, the old treasury. It is a historic building that has been renovated as a hotel

High ceilings, huge rooms. Very very comfy bed. Proper carpet on the floor.

Breakfast in the downstairs bar area.

We came here on my wife's insistence. Each of the past 3 times, she has loved the service and the style. It did not disappoint.

Checkin/checkout was prompt. Porter and car parking was good. Breakfast was attentative

Room Tip: Not sure if they have showers? Shower in our room was a bath/shower. I find them harder to negotia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel, especially the heritage characteristics of the building.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a wedding. Whilst the building is a wonderful old piece of Brisbane history there is no way I would class it as a 5 star due to poor service.

From trying to find access to the car park to the reception being unmanned at 9pm at checkin to phones ringing out at reception and concierge when wanting room service it didn't make me feel like I want to come back again. There are other 5 star hotels in the city which I'm sure would service you as a true 6 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Treasury Casino & Hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment during your stay, in particular with the Hotel not meeting your service expectations. Rest assure your comments have been shared with those concerned and all understand the importance of a smooth and efficient service delivery to ensure a hassle free stay. It is by no means normal and was certainly unintentional and thank you for letting me know so we can continue to improve our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino & Hotel, there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at the Treasury Hotel for one night with a friend.
We were lucky enough to stay on level 2 in a mini suite which was beautiful and very spacious. It had high ceilings, classic furnishing, a balcony and a lovely modern good sized bathroom.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The Treasury Hotel is a very quiet place to stay and is perfect for a relaxing getaway in a good location in the city.
I would definitey recommend this place to friends looking for somewhere nice to stay, couples and business travelers.
Thank you to the staff who were very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Naturally I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed 1 night at The Treasury Hotel & Casino in a deluxe king room ,got a very good deal thru Hotel Club. wasn't sure which building wed be in ,but i think the casino side has smoking rooms ,so the treasury hotel side has non smoking rooms which suited us. Our room was on the 4th floor (top floor i think) towards the back so was very quiet plus had a small view down street towards city ,no opening windows or balcony.The room was very cosy but no high ceilings but room was nice with king bed and beautiful marble bathroom and was more than adiquite ..The gym looked very well equipped and the onsite bar n restaurant looked really nice.but as we only stayed 1 night did not have enough time to enjoy all this hotel has to offer.Would love to stay again but for longer a try a river view or park view with balcony would be soooo nice ..Check in n out was no problem ,dont know why there was no tv remote in room but a phone call and staff were there straightaway also concierge was there to help if needed all in all a nice stay thank you Treasury Hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Treasury and enjoy the facilities that we have on offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff at the Treasury were amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the location in the heart of the city meant it was close to everything. The building makes you feel like it is a place where James Bond would stay! If you want to be well treated I Brisbane stay at the Treasury.

Room Tip: If you become a member of the casino you can get free parking at the Treasury, saving $20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Shopping trip to Brisbane so looked for accommodation in the city. Great deal at Treasury through QANTAS website. Three night stay and a perfect location, close to Queen St Mall, bus transport and a short stroll to the River Cat wharf.

Wonderful old world building that exudes a charm of times past. Room overlooking Victoria Park was excellent, spacious with a majestic high ceiling, comfortable bed and a bathroom (with full size bath) that topped off the entire appeal of the room. Great to come back after shopping and walking to just soak in the bath whilst deciding which restaurant for dinner or just wondering as to the people and decisions made in these old rooms and corridors decades ago.

Staff were wonderful to deal with, including storing our bags pre check-in and post checkout. Also the friendly greetings offered by all staff throughout the various hallways as they went about their varied duties.

Yes, if going back to Brisbane and looking for accommodation we would certainly stay at The Treasury again.

Room Tip: Would suggest all rooms are good, no external noise noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition. We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasury Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.