We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at the Treasury Hotel for one night with a friend.
We were lucky enough to stay on level 2 in a mini suite which was beautiful and very spacious. It had high ceilings, classic furnishing, a balcony and a lovely modern good sized bathroom.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The Treasury Hotel is a very quiet place to stay and is perfect for a relaxing getaway in a good location in the city.
I would definitey recommend this place to friends looking for somewhere nice to stay, couples and business travelers.
Thank you to the staff who were very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Naturally I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    117
    38
    23
    12
See reviews for
39
185
25
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed 1 night at The Treasury Hotel & Casino in a deluxe king room ,got a very good deal thru Hotel Club. wasn't sure which building wed be in ,but i think the casino side has smoking rooms ,so the treasury hotel side has non smoking rooms which suited us. Our room was on the 4th floor (top floor i think) towards the back so was very quiet plus had a small view down street towards city ,no opening windows or balcony.The room was very cosy but no high ceilings but room was nice with king bed and beautiful marble bathroom and was more than adiquite ..The gym looked very well equipped and the onsite bar n restaurant looked really nice.but as we only stayed 1 night did not have enough time to enjoy all this hotel has to offer.Would love to stay again but for longer a try a river view or park view with balcony would be soooo nice ..Check in n out was no problem ,dont know why there was no tv remote in room but a phone call and staff were there straightaway also concierge was there to help if needed all in all a nice stay thank you Treasury Hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Treasury and enjoy the facilities that we have on offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff at the Treasury were amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the location in the heart of the city meant it was close to everything. The building makes you feel like it is a place where James Bond would stay! If you want to be well treated I Brisbane stay at the Treasury.

Room Tip: If you become a member of the casino you can get free parking at the Treasury, saving $20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Shopping trip to Brisbane so looked for accommodation in the city. Great deal at Treasury through QANTAS website. Three night stay and a perfect location, close to Queen St Mall, bus transport and a short stroll to the River Cat wharf.

Wonderful old world building that exudes a charm of times past. Room overlooking Victoria Park was excellent, spacious with a majestic high ceiling, comfortable bed and a bathroom (with full size bath) that topped off the entire appeal of the room. Great to come back after shopping and walking to just soak in the bath whilst deciding which restaurant for dinner or just wondering as to the people and decisions made in these old rooms and corridors decades ago.

Staff were wonderful to deal with, including storing our bags pre check-in and post checkout. Also the friendly greetings offered by all staff throughout the various hallways as they went about their varied duties.

Yes, if going back to Brisbane and looking for accommodation we would certainly stay at The Treasury again.

Room Tip: Would suggest all rooms are good, no external noise noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition. We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed in Brisbane for one night and I am very glad that I stayed here at the Treasury Casino and Hotel. The staff were very friendly, check in and check out was pleasant and quick, the building itself is amazing, the room was large with high ceilings, the bed was spacious and very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing with all shampoo, soaps etc included. The selection of free teas biscuits aswell as the mini bar were great. TV worked perfectly. There was plenty of room with a comfy couch and chairs as well as table and chairs. The location of the hotel is sublime! Its close to everything. I will definitely be staying here next time I visit Brisbane. As well as recommending it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My daughter was married around the corner at the Registry office and this was a most delightful choice for us to stay and we were not disappointed. The rooms are large and very very comfortable. The bed was devinely comfy as well. The bathroom large and fabulous bath, so all in all a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The only downside was they did everything as a very slow pace.... I would most definitely recommend staying here for its charm and comfort. Lovely

Room Tip: We had room 416 and it was large and had a lovely view over Southbank
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your daughter's special day. We do hope to welcome you and your family back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

If a motel was a person then this is who l would fall in love with and want to spend my life with.
Everything about this motel fills my heart with joy, I have stayed here at least a dozen times and unfortunately every other motel I ever stay at pales in comparison.
If you only stay here once in your life then do your self a favour and experience the treasury.
Better than the Hilton ( and that's saying a lot because the Hilton is amazing too) the treasury has this old world charm about it. The in house restaurant has beautiful food and service. The location being in the park looking across to the casino is stunning and right in the heart of everything worth seeing in Brisbane.
Sitting in the park outside the treasury looking out across the park at the lights and hustle and bustle of Brisbane City at night is very special.
This isn't a 20 storey steel building but so much nicer.
Rooms are large and beautiful and the ceilings so high, bathrooms can't be faulted, room service food is amazing, the beds with crisp white sheets and covers, comfortable pillows and mattress make you forget about ever being home sick or longing for your own bed.
The history of this building and location make it like no other.

Room Tip: The treasury is broken in 2 buildings you can stay in the casino building or over the road across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed the old world charm of the Treasury. We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasury Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.