We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcoming experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 1 Save 10%
Ranked #19 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm Welcoming experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My partner and I love visiting and staying in charming hotels and this is was no let down. In room experience met our needs with luxury items like good coffee (which should be complimentary in future?). Hotel staff were helpful. Will come back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Duty Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.

Naturally I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel, there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    107
    31
    19
    10
See reviews for
38
159
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The troubles began with the free daily breakfast. It was provided in a different building across a small park, hidden in the depths of a casino – that’s right, I had to find my way through the casino floor, with the help of security guard to direct me, to The Kitchen. I was promptly seated but them waited for about 20 minutes, while two waitresses bustled around other customers, before a third waitress (who had been absent all this time) showed up to take my order. By about 35 minutes or so, (time enough to read The Courier Mail cover-to-cover), I was so thirsty, I had to get up and go and fetch myself a glass of water across the room, as none had even been offered. Food, when it arrived, was okay – English breakfast style bacon, sausage, eggs and toast – but not very imaginative, in comparison to the other excellent meals I had in Brisbane. The next day service was much quicker, but I was disappointed that I stopped going there even though the breakfast was free - just not worth it.

The public areas of the hotel are nice – renovated colonial style, room comfortable. Internet access, however, was impossible on my iPhone, iPad or laptop, even with about 45 minutes of help from Lawrence the concierge, although my devices worked perfectly well in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Duty Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. We do appreciate the feedback and opportunity to respond.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused while staying. Rest assured your comments have been shared with all concerned and corrective action has been taken. Staff have been counselled and understand how their actions affected your stay. It is by no means normal or acceptable and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused – it certainly was unintentional and thank you for letting me know.

We do hope to welcome you back to– there will always be a warm welcome waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel....old and charming. The bath was huge and well appointed. The bed was out of this world...the most comfortable bed we've had in any hotel! The room had a coffee machine which was a luxury but unfortunately had a charge on the capsules so we didn't use. Staff were polite and friendly. We only stayed the night but would definitely stay here again. Good location, short stroll to Queen Street Mall, bus stations and train station.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Treasury Casino and Hotel.

It is always lovely to hear when our guests are happy and have had a great stay at our Hotel and it is of course pleasing to hear that they would consider staying with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon to Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights in this magnificent building. Perfectly placed to the city, transport and South bank restaurants. The style is luxury. We had a balcony room looking up the Brisbane river. The bathroom was resplendent with a VERY deep bath. Service was attentive yet unobtrusive.
We would absolutely return!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was so enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treasury Casino and Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked on special rates, so had amazing value for money.
Beautiful old world rooms.
Grandly renovated.
We were lucky enough to be given upgrade to suite.
Very quiet rooms & grand opulence.
Had front river view room,although no access to verandah. Enjoyed our stay with all the modern comforts.
Do it for a treat to yourself!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us here at Treasury Casino and Hotel and for your five star review. This is so appreciated, and we hope to see you back on a return stay sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Was a bit dubious about this accommodation as had read a few reviews, ended up getting the room for a couple of nights at the right price. Upon arriving just looked like an old fancy hotel with old furniture high ceilings, polished brass etc. service was very good, rooms were exceptional, bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Casino was a walk out the door 100mtr across an open park, very central to the city. Had dinner at the casino's main restaurant "The Lab" food was to die for. Little bit overpriced but was well worth it. will definetly stay there again when in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Look for specials on Wotif.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Treasury Casino and Hotel.

It is always lovely to hear when our guests are happy and have had a great stay at our Hotel and it is of course pleasing to hear that they would consider staying with us again.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back again one day soon to Treasury Casino and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I simply cannot believe that a hotel of this standard can go unchecked. I will not beat around the bush here, reception check in, attitude very average. No hot breakfast available, in this day and age for a casino hotel this is a disgrace. We sat in the lounge bar in the mid afternoon to have a catch up and drink, there where only 4 of us in the bar and there where two staff on duty. They refused table service and stood in the bar until we got up and went to them. I was almost incensed. We left and had dinner and drinks else where and will never ever stay at this hotel again. We are a group of four businessmen up from Melbourne, trying to entertain local guests who also informed us they never go there. Rooms old but acceptable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to Treasury Casino and Hotel.

I was concerned to hear that our usually high standards have not been met and I sincerely apologise for your unsatisfactory experience with us. Whilst it is disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, we believe it is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence. I have forwarded your comments through to the respective Manager's for review and consideration, thank you.

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Treasury Casino and Hotel again soon and above all meeting your expectations and restoring your faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasury Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.