We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific CBD location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 1 Save 10%
Ranked #19 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific CBD location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for one night in this restored hotel. The location was good, at the top end of the Brisbane CBD. Easy walk to inner city restaurants and the adjacent casino. Good size room which had a view to southbank. Only issue is the breakfast room does not open till 7am and the choice is limited but the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with Treasury Casino & Hotel. We agree that the location is the ideal destination to enjoy the best that Brisbane has to offer and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    107
    31
    19
    10
See reviews for
38
159
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a stunning hotel. Location was brilliant as we were having a weekend away to see the Afghanistan Exhibition on the South Bank.
Inexpensive car parking - friendly and helpful staff. The room was excellent, facing the courtyard. Walking distance from the main shopping area and across the road from the Casino and the amazing Luke Nguyen restaurant.
Couldn't have been a better choice of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Treasury. We are delighted that our location suited all your needs. I will be sure to pass this feedback onto our staff & we look forward to welcoming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The Treasury Hotel and casino is a nice hotel.

It isn't great or fantastic.

The older style building is gorgeous but the owners have put in an an 80% effort to building.

Reception is in a corner, which we found very odd.

The worst part of this hotel is noise from the corridors and the fact that it has no pool. We would rate this hotel 3.5 stars and no more.

The rooms are nice but smell musty. We stayed on the hotel side and we would recommend this as opposed to the casino side.

The best thing about this hotel is the location which is great.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Unfortunatley due to being a heritage building we are limited in regards to a pool. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Have stayed many times and love the friendliness of the hotel staff. very professional they are so relaxed and welcoming.
The room was a deluxe king room and found it so comfortable. The position of the hotel is really good you are right in the business area and across the bridge from wonderful Southbank and if you want to just relax take your towel to the city beach Brisbane has then swim and return to the Casino for a lovely lunch and play the pokies before dinner. The restaurants especially Marco Polo is very, very nice. Treat yourself to a weekend in Brisbane city its so much fun and so very comfortable.

Room Tip: We asked for high up an King size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback to us, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very satisfying to read your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with fantastic accommodation while they are travelling for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It all started with us parking the car at concierge, met a lovely porter from South America, who walked us up to our room, showed us how to work the TV (very important to my husband) and helped with luggage. It was only a quick stay overnight for a work function, the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe king room and would recommend this, the bathroom was quite big with separate bath. A bit of a mission to park your car and find the hotel, that is it's own downside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are currently looking at options in regards to finding our car park easier. Thank you for taking the time to provide this lovely feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I travel frequently locally and overseas. When overseas I stay at the Jamirah Hotel in Dubai. This hotel is in the same class. It is very positioned and walking distance to the shops, river, university and public transport.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the casino side- it can be noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are delighted you had a pleasent stay and appreciate this lovely feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have always found business travel to Brisbane very expensive. This trip probably delivered the best value for money overnight stay I have encountered in Brisbane. Room was clean, quiet and bed was comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very satisfying to read your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with fantastic accommodation while they are travelling for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasury Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.