We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe King - huge, comfortable room, lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 1 Save 10%
Ranked #25 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Deluxe King - huge, comfortable room, lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Three-night stay in early September 2012. Was a really pleasant, comfortable experience. Treasury is centrally located and a quick stroll to Queen Street. A nice home away from home for business travel, but would make a nice holiday stay too. I look forward to staying there again.

Room: 226 [booked through work travel provider]
HUGE... seriously HUGE. Heritage building with wide hallways, double height ceilings, wide doors etc. Room was very spacious and made for a comfortable inviting space to be in. Extremely clean and well appointed. Easy to use safe. Good wardrobe, mini-bar and tea & coffee making facilities (plus yummy complimentary biscuits). Good sized desk with a couple of spare powerpoints for phone/laptop etc. Bathroom was again very spacious, extremely clean and lovely to use. Good quality bed linen and towels. Only negatives - lighting was on the dim side and there was scaffolding outside my window (but still could see through to Queens Park).

Service
Old school, friendly hospitality from everyone I met. Reception/concierge were extremely helpful especially when I couldn't get my computer to connect to the internet (computer's fault, not Treasury Internet) - George was sent to my room to help and did all he could. Eventually I was offered complimentary use of the business centre to get my work done. Thank you!

Food
YUM. Small but good room service menu. Continental and Healthy breakfast options (room service) were really good... loved the eggwhite omelette. Dinner - fish & chips, steak sandwich, spagbol - all really tasty... however I loved the side serve of green veg the most (brussel sprouts, beans, broccolini, bok choy). A small gesture but a nice one are the handwritten notes on the napkin rings. Plus, turndown service ladies were always generous with the chocolates even if you didn't go for the turndown.

Other
Good gym - again, a little dimly lit - but otherwise full of good equipment, well air conditioned. Lounge areas on ground floor - comfortable, and spacious, so a good spot to read or rest before tackling other things. Grant at the William Street Entrance was also very helpful and friendly - helped me to get a taxi on a busy Thursday afternoon plus he gave me a bottle of water to keep hydrated. Thanks Grant!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    100
    28
    18
    9
See reviews for
33
141
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed here several times and the rooms across the road in the main hotel are beautifully appointed of grand historic design.
The serivce right from thr start was A1 right from them parking the car until it was time to go home.
We had our wedding recpetion there and they just bent over backward to make our day special.
great location to the city and Southbank plus the most devine king bed!! Will definitely stay here again.
Really good location neer to everything you want to see. Walking distance to all the best food in town. Thanks so much

Room Tip: try and get a room with Balcony with river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The service we experienced when we where greeting at the front desk was very poor.
I had booked and paid with quick beds, and as the Treasury Hotel didn't have their paperwork confirming our booking, I had to give them mine.
The girl on the desk also wasn't sure that I had paid for the room, which didn't make me feel welcome standing at the front desk discussing payment.
I gave the girl my receipt from quick beds and she photo copied it.
I think she was wondering why I hadn't booked through the Treasury's web site.
Regards
Melanie Simpson

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed only one night but would have loved to stay more! A grand historic building, beautifully appointed room, friendly and helpful porter, great location to the city and Southbank plus the most devine king bed!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for a night.
The bed is the best bed i have ever slept in so comfy :-) great hotel great staff. Really good location neer to everything you want to see. Walking distance to all the best food in town.
Thanks so much

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for a work conference in a King Suite. The room was ridicoulsly large and well furnished. Food from room service was very good and hot when it arrived. Service friendly at all levels. Location great if you're needing to be near the city or Southbank. Throughly enjoyed the stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great location, just across Brisbane River from the Cultural Precinct.
Well restored heritage building with large spacious rooms that are furnished in period style.
Attentive reception staff but kitchen and restaurants were not up to speed. Food was mediocre

Room Tip: Eat elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasury Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.