We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Birthday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George to your Saves list
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 George Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia (Formerly Marque Hotel Brisbane)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Charters Towers, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Spent the night in a spa room for my wife's birthday. Wonderful view of the Brisbane river with Southbank and the ferris wheel opposite. Bed was very comfortable, spa was extremely relaxing, coffee pod machine was a step up from the standard sachet coffee arrangement, champagne and chocolate strawberries on arrival enhanced romantic flavour, and room breakfast was delivered punctually and was yummy. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Zark_69,
Thank you for staying at the Rendezvous Studio Hotel Brisbane on George. We are so pleased your stay was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    294
    148
    64
    37
See reviews for
81
251
65
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The rooms were clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful, over and above what was necessary. Really enjoyed the 2 days and being so close to the centre of the city and casino made it so easy to get anywhere quickly and easily. The only one small anti was the size and layout of the pool. A little landscaping would have made it way more attractive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river and it's nice to look across at the Ferris wheel and wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Rachel B,
Thank you for taking the time to endorse the customer service and accommodation at the Rendezvous Studio Hotel in Brisbane. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Location of the hotel is only about 10 minutes to downtown Brisbane. Size of the bathroom was average. Beds and linens are what to be expected in hotels. Front office staff were courteous and helpful. For the price of the room, which was about $125/night was very reasonable for what you get and its location.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, request for a room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear BES711,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We really liked our stay booked for 2 nights stayed for 4. Fantastic location. Stayed in flasher hotels while in Brisbane but preferred our stay at Rendezvous and would stay there again. Loved the outside pool area walking to mall , southbank etc.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear beemerscootie,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Horo, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

One night only, small but excellent bed and facilities.
Very helpful housekeeping staff on 7th floor, Cathy and colleague, deserve a medal.
Good breakfast, centrally situated hotel.
Not helpful receptionist on arrival on 9th no "can do" attitude there, sadly. The housekeeping staff helped us with our requests. All other staff equally helpful.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: For longer period request a room not overlooking the pool/deck area, it may be bigger. But all in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Catherine R,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased our housekeeping team provided you with exceptional service and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel was in a very central location. Convenient for getting around place especially when you don't know where your going :) Hotel was great had no issues, clean and friendly staff ! enjoyed my time at Rendezvous Studio Hotel will definitely recommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sarah M,
Thank you for staying at the Rendezvous Studio Hotel Brisbane on George on your most recent trip to Brisbane. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is nothing to write home about. Rooms are basic but for the price this is what i expected. They have a happy hour every day with cheap drunks and nibbles. It is located in the city centre and therefore good for a short stay. Very close to the train stations. The receptionists are really helpful and when i experienced an issue with the toilets not flushing properly, they moved me to another room straight away. I can see myself staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Aurore 79,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George

Address: 103 George Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia (Formerly Marque Hotel Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Marque Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.