We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Brisbane Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

Great hotel! Good location, freindly staff, modern and very comfortable rooms.

Visit the spa, you'll definitely feel the benefit.

All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    205
    74
    28
    15
See reviews for
89
213
56
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2007

My husband and I booked the Marriot for us and my parents to stay while we were in Brisbane for our wedding. We loved the location and wanted a place where my parents could stay for the full two weeks they were in town. I was dispointed that we were unable to get a discounted rate since we booked more than 30 room nights with them. The nicest thing they did was give us, the bride and groom, a riverview room. The bellmen were by far the friendliest staff there. The beds were comfortable, I'll give them that but we were consistently disappointed with the hotel's customer service. It will be hard to justify going back there when we return.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2007

Staying at the Brisbane Marriott was a real treat. We were staying in town as we were making a real night of it by seeing a international music act near by. I cannot fault this hotel. All about it was excellent, and best of all the bedding was like sleeping on a cloud. Even down to the midnight snack we ordered. Huge burgers - the best I had tasted. I don't stay in 5 star accommodation that often so it's easy to get carried away with the luxury, but I loved it and recommend this hotel 10 times over.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2007

We have stayed here twice now. The rooms are very comfortable, with very good bathrooms and great beds.
Both our rooms had good views of the river though each view was framed by other buildings. I liked this, gave the views scale.
Check in was good. Check out at 10am is very slow. Work out the express system or get a late checkout.
Did not use the restaurent, but the coffee via room service is good.
No CD or DVD player was a bit of a shock. The location is a bit on the edge of the CBD, but an easy walk up into Fortitude Valley for the better shopping and nightlife of Brisbane.
Will stay here again.

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — No CD player!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2007

I stayed at the Marriott Brisbane for 1 night on a stopover and loved it. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. The staff were great, especially the bell hops at the valet desk. This hotel is in an area that closes down at night so it was difficult to find a restaurant open after 5pm. The hotel restaurant had great food but the service was lacking and very slow. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The bed, food at the hotel restaurant
  • Disliked — Restaurant service
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2007

We stayed at the Brisbane Marriott for a night with four adult children, and found the hotel clean, well cared-for and attractive. Parking space at the front entrance is tight. Public areas in the hotel are small by comparison with other similar class hotels. The 4th floor pool, gym and spa are sweet - but not that large. The rooms were clean and well fitted-out, with nice views of the Brisbane River in both directions. Breakfast and lunch were average, but without much attention from the wait team. Overall the staff were pleasant. This hotel is a little farther out of downtown than some others, but we would stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet and attractive
  • Disliked — Lack of space at front entrance
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2007

I had a horrid experience with this hotel, for too many reasons.
Some of these are probably just bad luck.
But generally, this is nice looking hotel, in a poor location on a major road. It reminds me of an airport Travelodge. No views from my room and I guess from most rooms. No shops nearby, although there is a supermarket across the major road. Construction taking place nearby. Expensive drinks in a small lobby bar which is really part of the lobby so lots of through traffic. A tip: you have to go to the basement if you want a taxi.

  • Liked — The bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Too many to list!!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stylish architecture, elegant spaces and attentive staff, Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane, Australia hotels. Discover impressive guest rooms, suites and Executive Level rooms capturing stunning views of the city skyline or the Brisbane River during your stay with us. From the elegant guest room decor to marble bathrooms and luxury bedding to wireless Internet connectivity, our hotel accommodation in Brisbane offers cutting-edge comfort. Relax in the pool or at the award-winning Dome Spa Retreat, which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, the hotel's stylish restaurant, offers casual dining with an open-kitchen and outside seating is available on M Deck with Brisbane River views and the upmarket ambience of M Bar. The Brisbane Marriott hotel specializes in weddings, social events and business meetings, with 720 square metres of flexible meeting and event space accented by natural light and river views, imaginative catering, and a full-service business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisbane Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.