We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Brisbane Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Stay & Save Sale
Ranked #20 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a girls trip with my sister. We found the checkin staff to be really helpful and gave us lots of good pointers. Our room was a good size, the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is an easy walk to both the city and river precincts, as well as Fortitude Valley where we had many meals in Chinatown.

Probably my only gripe would have been the Room Service, which to be honest I expected more from a hotel like this- our dinner, though served promptly, was really inconsistent. My sister had the steak sandwich which was a good size and came with some good chips. I had the Singapore noodles which was absolutely TINY. Probably about 3-4 mouthfuls. My egg white omelette the next morning was much more reasonable, though it arrived about 15 minutes before we requested it be delivered.

I would stay there again, but I wouldn't order room service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    240
    88
    33
    17
See reviews for
110
237
61
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Very disappointed in this hotel. For our wedding night, we were originally booked in at the Stamford but were unable to stay there due to the floods, so we thought we'd go with what was the next best alternative.

Service was very disappointing. We were booked into the romance package and after a big wedding day, we would have liked to have had room service breakfast in the morning rather than having to go down to the restaurant. We rung to see whether we could do this and told that our package did not have this option. Checked later and it turned out the package stated we could have done that.

When we went down to breakfast, there were no tables available and we had to wait in the lobby until a table was available.

We received a phone call from reception at 11:45am for a hurry up to check-out as it was beyond the normal check-out time of 11am. I queried that didn't we have a 1pm checkout with our package and was snootily told I was correct.

With the money we paid for the package and the level of service we received for that price, definitely can't recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We booked ourselves and our conference guests into this hotel primarily due to it's strong reputation in Brisbane, and proximity to our conference venue. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and flexible to our needs.

Great rooms. All double-glazed - even though many of the rooms overlooked a major road... not a sound inside the rooms. Easy to connect to and use the hotel's wired and wireless internet.

But the buffet breakfast in the restaurant downstairs... wow! I've stayed at many business hotels over the years, on four different continents, and the breakfast laid on here at the Marriott had everything! Not only that, it was all top notch quality as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Great hotel, i had a great room looking on the river.

The only downside is the restaurant. As noted by previous reviews, the service is BAD. I didn't tip after a reasonable (not great) meal there. i had 6 waitstaff, terribly confusing. UGH!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twizel
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We have stayed in better Marriots, well appointed room and nicely furnished hotel. Front desk staff were very busy processing a bus load of guests and had lost thier sense of humour by the time we checked in. Restaurant staff, particularly the MaitreD were abrupt and mostly missing in action. We paid a high price for a very average meal and bottle of wine. I was so hungry when my main arrived I ate the seafood against the advice of my partner and suffered accordingly the next day. Breakfast was a repeat performance. Wouldnt eat here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed there for one night having booked a good deal through WOTIF which included free parking and upgrade to a river view room. Usually the hotel rates are quite high but there are deals available through online travel agencies. Our stay was very nice, staff are effective and very friendly, the room was spotless with a nice comfortable bed and a generously sized and elegant bathroom. The hotel's location is good, as it is half way between CBD and Fortitude Valley, and lots of good restaurants are only a few minutes walking distance away. From all hotels we have stayed in Brisbane so far, this is our favourite.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Absolutely the worst hotel - The room service food was inconsistent, the front office grinches rude and incompetent and the concierge bellmen always leaning on the desk most of the night when ever I walked in there. I was fed up finally when I asked for a wake up call that never came and was simply told that "I musnt have called up for one"

DO NOT STAY - fo the amount of money they charge the service is not 5 star. Ive had better from 4 star places with less reputable names.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#10 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#16 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stylish architecture, elegant spaces and attentive staff, Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane, Australia hotels. Discover impressive guest rooms, suites and Executive Level rooms capturing stunning views of the city skyline or the Brisbane River during your stay with us. From the elegant guest room decor to marble bathrooms and luxury bedding to wireless Internet connectivity, our hotel accommodation in Brisbane offers cutting-edge comfort. Relax in the pool or at the award-winning Dome Spa Retreat, which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, the hotel's stylish restaurant, offers casual dining with an open-kitchen and outside seating is available on M Deck with Brisbane River views and the upmarket ambience of M Bar. The Brisbane Marriott hotel specializes in weddings, social events and business meetings, with 720 square metres of flexible meeting and event space accented by natural light and river views, imaginative catering, and a full-service business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisbane Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.