We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Save Saved
You added Hilton Brisbane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #14 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Thirty minutes from the airport by cab and excellent location in the city centre close to shopping mall, restaurants & bars.
Stayed here after flying in and collecting rental to drive down to Surfers Paradise and one night before flying out. Handy for Avis & Budget on nearby Albert St and access is close by for the M3/M1 Pacific Highway motorway. If you are renting a vehicle be mindful of using hotel car park as it is expensive.
Excellent exec lounge on 25th floor....rooms are very good, some bathrooms are however on the small side. Return stay we had room with shower and no bath.
As HHonors Diamond had free WiFi but second stay a fault in system meant we had no connection for most of the first day.
Food in bar is usual Hilton fare but very good with excellent service. Staff are friendly and helpful particularly in the exec lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ExpatKL88

thank you for your insightful review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. We are indeed privileged with our central location in Brisbane CBD and the facilities in our direct vicinity. Our hotel has room with bathrooms which have walk in showers or baths with showers above. Please let us know your particular preference in advance of your arrival so we can ensure you receive the configuration you desire. My apologies for the internet issues you experienced, I hope the issues were quickly resolved and caused no further inconvenience. Our bar indeed provides a range of excellent snacks and some more substantial main courses; hopefully we can entice you to try our good food guide hatted Vintaged Restaurant for a future visit.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    359
    131
    46
    14
See reviews for
85
328
78
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Daniel K,

thank you for your comments and rating on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again some time soon in the near future.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location for shopping and enjoying the night life!!! Executive lounge facilities,good service and helpful staff...rooms are a decent size with adequate amenities.....nice comfy bed so a good night sleep....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Kate S

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor. Your comments provide a great quick summary of our services, excellent location and amenities and we're glad to hear you enjoyed them all. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hilton is obviously a fantastic hotel group and brisbane is the same. However the price was really expensive but everywhere is really expensive in Brisbane from what we found. We can't quite work out why Brisbane is so much more expensive to the Gold Coast which is actually much nicer!
We'd stay at Hilton again though

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear rabat s

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. Brisbane can indeed be a city where rooms are in high demand at times. I must point out though that this is not always the case and that sharp offers can be available on dates where that demand is not as high. Our Hilton websites can be a great tool to be made aware of such deals and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The overall service and welcome we recieved as soon as we checked in was amazing, the room was immaculate, the concierge were more than helpful and the quality of the food was great. we were also upgraded into the Executive area and were looked after even more than we expected

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Jeffrey F

thank you very kindly for your 5-star review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed all our services during your time with us. We hope to one day welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff, immediately noticeable upon checkin. Had arrived very early am from an overnight flight - was asked to wait while my room was prepared ( I waited a little over an hour at 7 am) and was offered coffee while I waited.

Room was comfy - nothing overly fancy but it did the job. Location in heart if CBD can't be beat - many of my apptments were less than a 5 minute walk away.

Breakfast buffet is a good choice if you're hungry.

Only complaint I have and not just with this hotel is that they charge for in room wifi - just give it to your clients already ....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TravelTNewYork

thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about our hotel and your experience. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate you so soon after a long trip from oversees. For future visits I would like to make you aware that the hotel currently offers complimentary WiFi to its HHonors Gold and Diamond members, but also in all its public areas.

We look forward to welcoming you again at some stage in the future.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On a stop over and family visit stayed at Hilton. The customer service was fantastic even though was a 1 am check in. A nice wine and then off to bed with the usual selection of comfy pillows. Only downside parking was only valet !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Anne6169

thank you for your insights into your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. It is very uplifting to read your comment about the fantastic service received. I must point out that there are multiple parking offers available in Brisbane CBD; but that indeed parking at the hotel is valet only. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct in advance of any future stay if you would like recommendations outwit the actual hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again some time soon

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Brisbane 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of contemporary design and unpretentious luxury, the Hilton Brisbane is set to emerge from extensive refurbishments as Brisbane’s most up-to-the-moment five star hotel. The revitalised Hilton Brisbane will feature beautifully renovated rooms and suites of enviable calm and sophistication, a welcoming porte cochere to hint at the luxury within, our stunningly reimagined restaurant Vintaged Bar + Grill, and a new, ultra-modern business centre. The Hilton Brisbane is the cities most centrally located hotel, close to central station and located within walking distance to major Brisbane attractions including Queen Street Mall, Queensland Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art, South Bank Parklands and Queensland Performing Arts Complex. When you stay with Hilton Brisbane you will be at the heart of a vibrant metropolis that is uniquely Brisbane and unforgettably Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.