We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location .. Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Brisbane to your Saves list
Hilton Brisbane
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location .. Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Central downtown, with good food and tons of shopping walking distance. The river was just a couple blocks away with more GREAT food and a breathtaking evening view of the bridge lights.

It feels like a remodeled Embassy Suites but that's okay because it's nice, clean and the staff are great ... The gym is very good too.

We're here for light business, and it's a place I'd def' stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bob W,
Thanks very much for your comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed staying wth us and exploring our beautiful city!
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    405
    145
    51
    15
See reviews for
93
353
87
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Although I did not receive the "bathrobes" and my food was a little stale and cold especially for the PRICE (mind you my partner loved his butter chicken), these little things are over looked because the customer service is impeccable! Staff were friendly, and went well out of their way to ensure my stay was just as fabulous as the top business men that stay at this hotel. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jade H,
Thanks for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay however I am sorry that you did not receive your bathrobes or slippers and the food quality via room service was not completely in line with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is great - large and well appointed rooms.

Silly prices on a minibar are to be expected, but try this on - a cup of coffee in the main lobby - $10. I asked for a shot of espresso over ice with cold milk. That is, a flat white that isn't hot. $10.

Stay here, though - room is great, location is fantastic, staff are excellent. Just mind your wallet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear andyG16,
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. Regarding the price for the coffee you ordered, this would normally be $5.00. I am not sure why you were charged double however it appears as if we made a mistake. For this I sincerely apologise. I can understand your concern on being charged $10.00, clearly this would be an outrageous price. If you return to the hotel, please bring a copy of this response and something that indicates you are "andyG16" and the hotel will gladly buy you a coffee to make up for our mistake.Thanks very much for your kind comments regarding your stay generally; they are appreciated.
Best regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Great facilities (except pool area). Service was excellent. Rooms need some attention. Food was quite good and overall a good stay at this Hilton. Not going to overwhelm but considering the location you can't go wrong.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mike C,
Thanks for your comments. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased also that you found our service to be excellent.
Thanks and regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

On arrival the porter took care of our vehicle and luggage. (Valet parking was $55)

Check-in was quick and efficient. We were lucky to get an upgrade to an Executive Room and very appreciative of the Executive Lounge for breakfast next morning. We could have gone to drinks that night in the Exec Lounge but we had a prior commitment.

We have stayed at the Hilton Brisbane before (and are H-Honor loyalty members) and it was nice to see that they had renovated the lobby, dining room, bar and apartments.

Our room was tastefully refurbished and had the usual exec features of a glass office desk and chair and large TV screen etc - although internet access should be complimentary like some other hotel chains.

The ensuite had a floor-to-ceiling glass shower recess with a beaut shower rose. It also had a welcomed night-light built in under the ensuite vanity.

The Hilton itself is centrally located with immediate access to the busy Queen Street shopping mall via a lift.

Although the tariffs can, at times, not be good "value for money", it pays to shop around and also pick your dates wisely.

On this occasion though, we couldn't fault the Hilton for its' comfortable room, cleanliness or service at the Concierge desk, Reception or Executive Lounge. Well done guys!

Room Tip: The Executive rooms make it worthwhile as you have access to the Executive Lounge for evening drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Brissy2,
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our renovated product and the high standard of serice we strive to offer all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect having not stayed before. After arriving late from interstate, we were checked in very quickly. Service was fantastic - great recognition of Hilton Hhonors status and the upgrade to the executive floor was much appreciated.

The recent renovations look great. The hotel feels very modern now and the room was in great condition. I really can't stress how great the service was, in the lounge, restaurant and reception. Nothing was too much trouble! You could certainly teach the Hilton Surfers Paradise a thing or two!

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Ryan244,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks very much for your kind words regarding our rooms, the facilities generally and the attitude and service culture you experienced. I know our team members appreciated reading your comments.
Best regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning of July.Check in was efficient but I don't understand the practice of telling guests that they have been upgraded to a room they have booked and paid for. Room was comfortable and well maintained by housekeeping although the bathroom was very small for an executive floor room. Nice view from the top floor.The hotel is well located for shopping and access to the Southbank facilities and Botanic Gardens.
This Hilton has one of the best Executive Lounges we have visited. Wonderful service by Leizel (spelling?) and the other staff with an interesting range of canapés each night.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: River views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Pierre4823,
Thanks for your comments and feedback. Apologies for the confusion at check in. I am pleased the location suited you; the hotel is certainly in a great spot. I'm pleased also you enjoyed our Executive Lounge. It is an excellent facility and the team there are very switched on to making our guests feel as relaxed, comfortable and cared for as possible. Leizel is a great example of this. Thanks again.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of contemporary design and unpretentious luxury, the Hilton Brisbane is set to emerge from extensive refurbishments as Brisbane’s most up-to-the-moment five star hotel. The revitalised Hilton Brisbane will feature beautifully renovated rooms and suites of enviable calm and sophistication, a welcoming porte cochere to hint at the luxury within, our stunningly reimagined restaurant Vintaged Bar + Grill, and a new, ultra-modern business centre. The Hilton Brisbane is the cities most centrally located hotel, close to central station and located within walking distance to major Brisbane attractions including Queen Street Mall, Queensland Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art, South Bank Parklands and Queensland Performing Arts Complex. When you stay with Hilton Brisbane you will be at the heart of a vibrant metropolis that is uniquely Brisbane and unforgettably Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.