We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay in Brisi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Brisbane to your Saves list
Hilton Brisbane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #24 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in Brisi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We (a couple and a visiting friend) stayed at the Hilton in 2 Executive rooms in for 2 nights.

We had a great time, the hotel is very good located, the rooms are great. The executive lounge is nice and provides an excellent breakfast/ evening drinks. Staff is very friendly.
Only downside the concierge service was really slow with our luggage we had to call multiple times in order to get our suitcases delivered to our rooms.

We would stay in the Hilton again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Jan D

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you and your friends had a very enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback however I regret there was a delay with your luggage delivery on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Regards Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    452
    163
    61
    19
See reviews for
109
409
95
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over Easter, and had a very nice break. Staff are all lovely and breakfast was nice with alot of choices. Would be back again, location and everything great. We had come up to Brisbane to watch Melbourne Storm play the Bronco's on Good Friday. Good walk to Suncorp stadium from Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Muppet 64

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your Easter break with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. I trust the result of the Broncos v Storm game went your way as well.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel on a whole is nice, located on the main street on Brisbane, just down from the casino and Southbank. The rooms aren't very nice and there's no balcony compared to other rooms, if you ask for a smoking room you will be smoking inside. I would recommend the Sofitel (in the same area) or the Emporium hotel (for clubbing/classy dining and shopping) over the Hilton.

Room Tip: Get a room up high looking towards the Brisbane river not the Queen St mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Pengu_2008

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is appreciated and we are sorry we were unable to offer a smoking room with a balcony.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great service and lovely appointed rooms. Room service food was of very high standard and the breakfast was first class. The gym which is normally poorly appointed by hotels had enough equipment to put in a quick varied workout.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Brian W

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for your positive comments.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hilton Brisbane was our first stop after our flight from UK to start a whistle stop tour of the Australian East coast. We got an upgrade to an executive room through the Hilton Honours loyalty programme and the room was excellent with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant as we were meeting with our daughter who has been working in Brisbane and wanted to show us the city (we only had two nights). The location is good, it's in the business district but is easy walking to the South Bank area and the Eagle Street pier for good bars and restaurants.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear K4V

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Welcome to Australia, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.

We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay on the East Coast.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Just done an overnight at the Hilton Brisbane. It's been recently refurbished so is looking nice and clean and modern.
It's well situated and close to nice trendy cages and places to eat and hang out.

Room was nice and large and clean. Room service was fast and efficient with my dinner, and the food was at the expected level, ie good.

Conference facilities were also very nice and well prepared, and staff were always on hand to assist.

Well recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Bigozpete

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments will be appreciated by our team members.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently, two friends and I had a night in Brisbane for a birthday. We shared a double room with a roll-away bed. I drew the short straw for the roll-away and had the best sleep. It was the most comfortable little bed I have slept in. We didn't eat in the hotel but everything else was great. The service from all the staff was very good. And the location was perfect....in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Laraine L

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments are appreciated by the team here.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of contemporary design and unpretentious luxury, the Hilton Brisbane is set to emerge from extensive refurbishments as Brisbane’s most up-to-the-moment five star hotel. The revitalised Hilton Brisbane will feature beautifully renovated rooms and suites of enviable calm and sophistication, a welcoming porte cochere to hint at the luxury within, our stunningly reimagined restaurant Vintaged Bar + Grill, and a new, ultra-modern business centre. The Hilton Brisbane is the cities most centrally located hotel, close to central station and located within walking distance to major Brisbane attractions including Queen Street Mall, Queensland Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art, South Bank Parklands and Queensland Performing Arts Complex. When you stay with Hilton Brisbane you will be at the heart of a vibrant metropolis that is uniquely Brisbane and unforgettably Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.