We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the staff, view, the executive lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Brisbane to your Saves list
Hilton Brisbane
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved the staff, view, the executive lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

As an Hilton Diamond member, I am very particular about my stay and the area.
Hilton brisbane is on the queens street walking distance to the city hall and the botanic gardens .. i loved the service standards both at the lounge and in room service.

The staff is extremely helpful, and nice.. thanks and will visit again ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear JayantJain

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. As a regular Hilton user and a Diamond Hhonor member we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    405
    145
    51
    15
See reviews for
93
353
87
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are in a group booking , when we arrive at the hotel, we re carrying a lot of luggage, the hotel concierge area is nice but nobody wants to assists us. When we are about to check in , front desk clerk are very unfriendly , ;( where trying to ask some information , and the way they answer us is quite rude. When we went to the restaurant for lunch, we wait for 30 minutes for the lunch , while other guest where serve like 5 min - 10 min only. We are the group like they hate to serve. Dinner time , Samaha is the only server who is very polite and very kind to us. I waited for 50 minutes for the steak. I went to the restaurant at 7:30 , my meal arrives at 8:20 ;( everybody in our group finish there meal already . ;( . I'm working in hospitality industry too. This is unacceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Jacquiline B

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I must sincerely apologise for the poor experience you encountered during your recent stay. Please be assured your comments will be addressed with my management team and if any training is required this will be actioned immediately.

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated.

Regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Only stayed one night - wished we could have stayed longer - such a convenient city location! Outstanding breakfast - one of the best hotel buffet breakfasts i have seen. Rooms were spot on for cleanliness. Attended a formal dinner at the venue and the food was first class!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear bronzeaussies

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had such a great stay albeit short. Your kind and positive comments will be really appreciated by the team.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is one of the best hotel in terms of the staff, rooms and location. It is in the centre of the high end shopping and a close walk to the convention centre.

The staff goes all out to be friendly and accomodate to my fussy needs.

A 24 hour gym is simply heaven for me. It would be nice for the gym equipment to be maintained as it can be quite loud using one of the cross trainers.

I would always come back to this hotel when I return to Brisbane

Room Tip: Try to go for the room which has a partial view of the river. During this time of the year it is nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Rosalie D

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind comments are appreciated and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback about our noisy cross trainer in the gym will be investigated by our engineering team thank you for letting me know.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were forced to spend a couple of nights in Brisbane during the recent storms, which caused our plane to be cancelled for two nights. It was difficult to be stranded with two kids and an 80 year old, but the Hilton provided two nights of respite so pleasant that my elderly mother said it was the highlight of her trip. They treated her so kindly, even finding her a comfortable chair during breakfast....It's these little things, the forethought, the old fashioned manners, which keep us coming back to the Hilton. Beds were all white and cloud like comfortable, the executive lounge was pleasant and peaceful, but it's the courtesy and smiles of staff, from the cleaners to the reception staff which was appreciated. Access to the mall was also handy. This could have been a difficult time for us, with kids missing first day of school and hubby missing important appointments. Despite the fact that the hotel was booked to capacity with frustrated stranded travellers, none of this was evident on the faces of the staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Simplysunning2

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that the team at the hotel looked after you and your family so well. Despite the appalling weather and all the inconvenience over that weekend I am glad that you were able to have some pleasant memories of Brisbane.

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Well appointed rooms in the heart of the city. The executive club is a must - well worth the extra money.
Close to all shopping & restaurants.
Perfect for those who do not have a car.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Waz W

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the benefits of our Executive Lounge on the 25th Floor.

We look forward to looking after you again in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

hard, to beat the hilton in brisbane ,great hotel right on queens street mall ,great value any time of year ,clean tidy well equiped rooms ,great food and not to pricey ,early morning papers ,wake up calls ect ,free upgrades ,just the place to relax after a long flight ,or sight seeing ect , ive stayed in other hotels in brisbane ,when i couldnt get a room at the hilton ,and paid through the nose for the privlege,and they turned out to be over priced and over rated ,in fact darn right dumps

Room Tip: great hotel very ,very hard to beat in my books , great views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Jarlath m m

Thank you fort aking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind and positive comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of contemporary design and unpretentious luxury, the Hilton Brisbane is set to emerge from extensive refurbishments as Brisbane’s most up-to-the-moment five star hotel. The revitalised Hilton Brisbane will feature beautifully renovated rooms and suites of enviable calm and sophistication, a welcoming porte cochere to hint at the luxury within, our stunningly reimagined restaurant Vintaged Bar + Grill, and a new, ultra-modern business centre. The Hilton Brisbane is the cities most centrally located hotel, close to central station and located within walking distance to major Brisbane attractions including Queen Street Mall, Queensland Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art, South Bank Parklands and Queensland Performing Arts Complex. When you stay with Hilton Brisbane you will be at the heart of a vibrant metropolis that is uniquely Brisbane and unforgettably Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.