We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for a special occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reserve Restaurant Milton - CLOSED

Reserve Restaurant Milton
Cnr Coronation Drive and Park Road | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
07 3368 1314
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $49
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining and exceptional service on the banks of the River at Milton. Serving contemporary European cuisine with a classical French influence, Chef Kieran Reekie sources the best of Australia's fresh local produce to create dishes that are ingeniously flavoured and exquisitely presented. Combine this with an extensive wine list hand picked by sommelier Stephen Heffernan and discreet service by professional, knowledgeable staff and you can be assured of a first class dining experience.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

After dining at Reserve Maleny for years, we recently had an occasion to celebrate in Brisbane, and chose Reserve Milton.
My family of four had a superb evening here, enjoying our three course meals and the accompanying wines immensely. The ambiance is similar to that of the Maleny restaurant - attentive, friendly and knowledgeable service (the young woman who waited on us really does deserve a mention, as she knew the menu intimately, had no difficultly with wine/food matching and she made some brilliant recommendations - I am still raving about the BK Wines Ma Fleur Chardonnay from the Adelaide Hills). We were there on a quiet night mid-week, middle of winter, however I gained the impression that even if our waitress had a greater number of customers to look after, she still would provide the same more than satisfactory service.
The restaurant's interior is refined and elegant, and we appreciated our bay window table with views out across Coronation Drive to the Brisbane River.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    26
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moree
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Fabulous food, service and decor. Will return again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Was very disappointed with our dining experience at Reserve Restaurant Milton. While the ambidence of the restaurant is very impressive and staff very welcoming the service was someone slow. We first had drinks at the bar, weren't offered follow up drinks & we had to ask to go to our table. They were very helpful with wine suggestions but our meals were very slow in coming (it wasn't a particularly busy night for them). There were 4 of us eating and 2 were satisfied with meal choice and the other 2 disappointed. Prices are extremely high and unfortunately we all walked out knowing that we wouldn't return or recommended to others.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Supurb venue food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We were married at Joseph Alexander's and so were keen to return to the venue to see the restaurant again and relive some memories. The venue is as elegant and stately as ever now that it has been reborn as The Reserve. The service was first class and we were very well looked after by friendly, helpful and professional staff. Our meals were served promptly and were delicious although possibly a little on the smaller side they were well cooked and I can tell that the chef is very skilled. We had a lovely evening and will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will be returning... ASAP!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I have been to Reserve Maleny a few times and have not stopped raving about it since. Upon hearing the great news that a Reserve had opened at Milton I practically became an unpaid spruiker for them. We our friends must have got the point because they gave us a gift voucher for our birthdays.
We went for dinner on Saturday night and was again blown away by the quality of food and service. A few hiccups in relation to getting our hands on the bill but otherwise it was a fabulous evening and can not wait to return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reserve Restaurant Milton also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reserve Restaurant Milton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.