We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most delicious pork ribs I have ever eaten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fix Restaurant

Fix Restaurant
40 Edward Street | Port Office Hotel, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3210 6016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 3,101 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“The most delicious pork ribs I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The shared plate of 1kg gooralie pork ribs w/ smoked bbq glaze, spiced wombok & fries along with side plates of garlic prawns and rocket salad with parmesan and prosciutto is enough to make the most staunch dieter throw their hands up and succumb. Sure I am Australian and thus maybe not as exposed to pork ribs as often as my American guests, but they just said the whole thing was sublime. In fact conversation came to a halt other than the occasional groan. Oh yes, this is a must. Service was also excellent. This was dinner, but I can also highly recommend lunch - a great place to go for a catch-up with friends too.
            

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Been to Fix a few times now, mainly for work lunches but every time the food is delicious. Service is great - attentive but not fussy. Will be back here again for sure. Great location in the city too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

There was a party of four of us that visited Fix Restaurant in December as part of a Christmas celebration night out.
Three of us have eaten there on many previous occasions and although there are numerous other restaurants in Brisbane we keep going back to Fix as it is consistently excellent.
Another reason we love Fix is that one of our party had steak which was not to their liking - tasteless and tough. I mentioned it to a waitress who had the manager there immediately and a complete new meal was served quickly. The manager advised they had cut the new steak from a whole steak they had just opened - the other was to be returned to the supplier. The new meal was delicious.
This just emphasises how Fix put the customer first.
The restaurant itself has a great ambience and is an easy walk from the mall.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, quality experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

A fairly quick business lunch in the busy pre-Christmas period can stretch a restaurant's abilities. Not this one.
This kitchen delivered good quality meals, built around good fresh produce in a limited time. Best of all was the skill of the table staff, who had excellent knowledge of foods and wines, and a friendly unobtrusive manner. They had been well trained on the menu, had tasted the daily specials and really knew their wines.
When a high quality venue is wanted, without the need for a real "top shelf" price and experience, this is a great and stylish city diner!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The steak here never disappoints. I've been here twice now and it's always an enjoyable meal. With friendly staff and a central location its a great night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fix Restaurant also viewed

 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Fix Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fix Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.