We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time And Not The Last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
167 Grey Street, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #246 of 2,980 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“First Time And Not The Last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Recently my girlfriend took me into Grilld.

I chose to get a crushed ice rekordorlig which was absolutely amazing, also ordered a burger and chips, my partner ordered a burger.

Within 10 minutes all of our order was served, the food was amazing, well worth the money spent and more.

Would recommend anyone looking for a flavor punch to go to Grilld.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best chips ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The chips are awesome, sprinkled with rock salt and rosemary. My only gripe is on 2 occasions when we have ordered vegan they have not paid attention and got the order wrong

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Always good value - especially the kids pack with chips and juice included. It was definitely humming too with people in South Bank.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Grill'd has a great selection of burgers and has a really funky vibe. Family friendly, with plenty of tables and chairs to dine in. The staff are all super friendly and are happy to help you decide what to try (quite the task with all the options available!) My only complaint would be the price, which is a little steep for my student budget. Nothing ridiculous though, would certainly eat here over Maccas.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always a good place to eat if you are really hungry. The burgers are quite large so don't go there if you are after a small snack - lots of fantastic recipes for all tastes, fresh ingredients and taste great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill'd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.