We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sono Japanese Restaurant Central City

Sono Japanese Restaurant Central City
202-210 Edward St | Queen Street Mall, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3220 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 3,122 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $8 - $47
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My partner and I love this restaurant. The food is out of this world, the service is fantastic - very attentive and always willing to discuss food options and make recommendations - excellent drinks options, beautiful sake, small but classy setting, definitely recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    53
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Without a doubt the best food Ive EVER eaten !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Simply put ...... Go there !
I got a taste of a lot of different dishes . Every single one was delicious . Im normally very critical when dining out or staying in Hotels . Tonight - I couldn't fault anything .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far North Queensland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My Family's Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Sono is the best - my family and I dine here when ever I am in Brisbane, usually multiple times on any trip. The food is absolutely delicious, the service always friendly and efficient and the atmosphere always alive the buzz of people having a great time and enjoying themselves and the fantastic food. If you are in Brisbane and enjoy japanese cuisine, do yourself a favour and sample the delights of Sono.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Atmosphere +++”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Good Japanese, Excellent service but it's all about the atmosphere! Free parking. Get yourself a table by the window, well, unless it's docking day for the cruise liners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

we had a lovely evening with great food and great service. Will recommend the restaurant to anyone. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sono Japanese Restaurant Central City also viewed

 

Been to Sono Japanese Restaurant Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sono Japanese Restaurant Central City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.