We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfortable clean accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sudima Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sudima Suites to your Saves list
Sudima Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Water St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good location and comfortable clean accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom deluxe apartment. Apartment was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Good layout. Apartment was serviced every other day which was unexpected but made the stay more enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The gym is quite small but we were the only 2 using it at the times we went so this was not a problem. Location for us was great. Only a short walk to South Bank and over the river to the CBD. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    77
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
56
17
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Turangi, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for five nights whilst attending a conference at the Convention Centre. I had a one bedroom apartment. These are very nice and well appointed with both dishwasher and laundry. Spacious and comfortable with large balcony. A short walk to bus station and an easy walk to South Bank. Walk over bridge and you are in the CBD. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My colleague had a studio and whilst it was roomy I would recommend the one bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I recently stayed here while attending a conference and had chosen it because of the location - close to Southbank and on the right bus route to get me to the conference venue.

Stayed in a studio apartment which had a kitchenette, small table and chairs and ensuite. Everything was clean and it came with all the basic equipment needed to cook for yourself. (Alternatively, a number of local restaurants offer a delivery service.) The room was large enough - there is a little bit of traffic noise (particularly when the helicopter lands on the nearby hospital!) but not enough to be annoying.

A few people have said there isn't much in the local area but I didn't find this to be a problem - supermarkets are a short walk away and all that Southbank has to offer can be accessed by a short and lovely stroll along the river.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom suite located on the 11th floor, having chosen Sudima for its close proximity to the Mater Hospital. The location was ideal as the hospital is a very short walk down a cul-de-sac to the Water Street entrance making it extremely convenient to visit a family member who was receiving treatment. The suite itself was clean and well set up with everything needed to be reasonably self contained for a short stay. We dealt with a number of staff members during our stay and found them all to be extremely friendly and helpful. Parking is available at $10 per night and they happily allowed us to park our car there before the usual check in time so that we could accompany our family member to the hospital. Although the purpose of our stay precluded a visit to Southbank, the Sudima's close location to it and nearby eateries would make it suitable for a holiday stay. We would certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived a bit early 6 am. So had to get in touch with 24 hr service. Was told had to wait for reception to arrive at 7 am. So was left outside for 1 hr.. On arrival of reception a very polite lady explained we were a bit early and our room would not be ready until 11 am earliest.. Having finally got keys to room 705 we were greeted by a fantastic modern style apartment things just got better from there. Great room service cleaned every day to a high standard every thing you would want to make our 6 night stay very comfortable. These apts are just a 10 min walk away from the southbank bars & restaurants and very close to all transport networks.. A fantastic place to stay would reccomend you try!!!

Would like to think they can improve on early arrivals, as first impressions we felt a bit stranded..but that is the only negative and only mentioned as feed back for the Sudimas suites to give some thought to.
Mike & karen Deacon
Wales uk

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on third floor apartment. Service was very good - dealt with 3-4 people at the desk and all were friendly and helpful. Needed an extra blanket and brought up straight away, gave us a password for free WiFi and asked for a second one for my wife's phone and that was fine, on last day we flew out in the afternoon so asked to leave car in car park during the day and that was no problem (car park was very empty).
Room itself was open plan and while not that spacious was big enough. Few little gripes were that WiFi cut in and out (but it was free) and tv signal dropped out regularly. Room had all the apartment facilities including cooking, dishwasher, washer/dryer.
Handy 10 minute walk to South Bank (and can get free ferry to city) although location can be a bit noisy with traffic - car noise was not that loud but the odd truck and plane overhead was noticeable.
Well worth taking a trip up to the top floor to the skydeck to check out the view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed a great 3 night stay whilst in Brisbane for the British & Irish Lions Tour. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, which was practical, comfortable and spacious. Be sure to check out the 12th floor deck for great 360 views across the City. The bed was comfy, bathroom clean and bright, the lounge roomy with a big flatscreen TV. Our room had a massive balcony too. Reception is open between 7am and 10pm...so if you arrive in Brisbane outside of these hours, enjoy a coffee at the airport to kill time. A good tip for exploring South Bank is to exit hotel on 3rd floor and cut corner down Vulture Street. There's also a great Brewhouse Restaurant & bar nearby. Highly recommended....enjoy.

Room Tip: Exit via 3rd floor for quicker walk to South Bank
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sudima Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Suites

Address: 50 Water St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudima Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus - Sudima Suites provides 4.5 star (SR), fully self-contained luxury suites in South Brisbane - a disarming suburb characterised by its quaint old buildings, chic wine bars, and cosmopolitan cafes. Its convenient location makes it ideal for business travellers and holiday makers, enabling you to revel in the best of what Brisbane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sudima Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sudima Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.