We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on a budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #5 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good on a budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

If you aren't fussy about high class 5 star then the Meriton is worth a look. They have a basic gym and pool and sauna / spa. Rooms are quite modern with the ability to cook if you want to. Location is only a few kms from the CBD. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby. Its right on the river for the Brisbane River Walk so good for a gentle stroll or a run like I did. The only thing I wasnt happy about was checking out and told that my $100 deposit would be recredited 'within 3 to 5' business days. Nice way for the company to make money at my expense. Not cool. So if you can, pay the deposit in cash.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good afternoon Anthony B,

Thank you for you review of the property, overall it seems you were happy with the apartment at the value for money rates we charge. I would like to clarify your last comments of the review for yourself and any potential guests reading. We take an Authorisation on a Credit card as a security bond on the apartment. Your bank holds these funds on our behalf and in no way do we use the money that is on hold during your stay. These authorisations can take 7-10 working days to be cleared back by your bank from the day the authorisation was first taken. We also provide an Eftpos bond or cash bond option for our guests which are returned to guests on day of departure. These other options are for guests who may not have a credit card, or like yourself not happy to have the funds on hold for this period. Guests are able to look directly at our website for bond terms and conditions prior to stay for further information.

Thank you for your review and we hope you return to our property in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    196
    44
    24
    4
See reviews for
138
231
45
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment on 73rd floor. First class well equipped accommodation with excellent security.

Perfect for families or two couples and very good value. .

Very quiet and clean - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good afternoon bdhjjw2013,

We are so pleased you had an "excellent stay" here at Meriton on Adelaide st, those high floor apartments are definitely first class. I will be happy to forward your comments to the housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of the apartment, they certainly work hard to make sure our standards are met.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we appreciate your high ranking of the property.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed in a sky view apartment in July 2013 and had a very enjoyable time. Firstly let me just say the views from the 69th floor where we were staying were breathtaking! We watched the sun set from the comfort of our sofa! Perfect location for heading out to fortitude valley and only a stroll to the river where you can catch the city cat boat to anywhere else you fancy. Rooms were lovely and modern, would say the cleaning let things down a little with LOTS of dead insects in the glass lights and a used soap and shower cap left in our bathroom. Beds were fantastic and the linen covers were sooooo comfy! Facilities were fab and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good afternoon chezzabelle87,

Thank you for your "enjoyable stay" review of the property, those views from level 69 are amazing with the floor to ceiling glass in each apartment. Thanks for describing the location for other readers considering a booking here at the property, we are very close to many of Brisbane's major attractions.
On the negative its disappointing that Housekeeping have not reached their usual high standards. I would like to personally apologise for the initial housekeeping issues, and pleased it hasn't dampened your opinion of the property. I will speak with the team regarding the issues you have raised to make sure we improve for the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The facility is dependable with great comfort. The service is also very helpful to meet my requirement of a higher room with better view. The bedroom and living space offers great opening space for rest and work. Very comfort.

Just one thing is the light ambience could be little too white in the bedroom and the lamp in the living room for my personal preference. If the light ambience could be improved which will level the entire meriton apartment standard up to the first class experience.

Overall best of the choice

Room Tip: the Riverside view room has a excellent view with the cityscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good afternoon JAKEzhai,

Thank you for such a positive review of our property, its very pleasing you enjoyed out product and were comfortable during the stay. The front desk team are always happy to try to meet guest requests of higher floors, or lower floors depending on preference. I would advise to put a note in your reservation and we will do our best to accommodate the request.
I have forwarded your light comments to the Meriton interior designer for consideration. We are always happy to receive comments of this nature as it may be something we can improve on in the future.
Thank you again for the review (with additional photo's) and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this hotel after a friend told us about it. When we got there and saw the size of it, we decided to upgrade to a skyview room. Best. Decision. Ever. It was during the EKKA period, so we were lucky enough to see the fireworks every night.

The room was amazing and could comfortably fit 2 couples. The view is the real winner though. We stayed on the 70th floor and there are no other buildings even close to that height, so nothing impedes the scenery.

Although they dont have room service, lots of local restaurants will deliver straight to your room.

The staff were great and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a skyview room. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good afternoon EnterTheFoo,

Its great that you found us!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, those views are spectacular from the high floors looking over Brisbane CBD. I will be happy to forward your comments to my team regarding their wonderful customer service you received.
We do have a few menu's in the apartments for our guests regarding local restaurants that deliver to our property. In the coming weeks I will be updating this information and have a few more delivery options that guests will be able to choose from.
Thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was so much nicer than I expected, we got an awesome room on a high floor with an amazing view over the river and bridge. The room was not super huge but the bathroom was great and views from the bedroom were amazing, great value for money, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Afternoon kel4d,

Thank you for your comments, its great we were able to impress you with our apartments and views over the city. We certainly appreciate your feedback and that you have taken the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Brisbane CBD.

Kind Regards,

Mathew L
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall experience is pleasant, we enjoyed the central location and the beautiful view from the apartment. It seems to be quite recent. It is modern, nicely renovated and has sounds bar in the living room which we can plug our iphone for music. However, it was disturbing when the pipe problem starts to horn during the night and anytime during the day in the floor we stayed. We highlighted few times to the reception. On the first night, we thought it was from outside the premises, but we discovered after it was not. I think they need to fix the pipe problem asap. Also the housekeeping is abit forgetful, did not replace toilet paper, floor mat for shower room and shower gels day after. It is still a nice property, but have room for improvement.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel which floor has pipe problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good afternoon Moo08,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of your recent stay. It seems overall you were satisfied with the apartment and location of the property. It was disappointing that housekeeping servicing didn't reach its usual high standards in regards to apartment servicing. I have forwarded your comments on to my housekeeping department to make sure we improve in this area.
Thank you for also advising regarding the pipe noise in your corridor. I would like to also advise that from your comments we have had technicians onsite rectifying this issue. It seems we had a couple of faulty water valves which have since been replaced. I would like to apologise for this noise during your stay, and thank you for letting us know about the issue.

We look forward to you returning to our property in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments – Adelaide Street is Brisbane’s 2nd tallest building with 74 levels of luxuriously spacious apartments. The unique property offers 228 cleverly designed apartments in CUBE, 1, 2 and 3-bedroom configurations. The oversized fully equipped apartments boasting floor to ceiling glass windows is the most comfortable apartment accommodation in Brisbane. Each fully air-conditioned apartment has king sized bedding, full kitchen and private laundry and living areas with flat screen TV with DVD player - all to ensure the highest level of comfort and style. Guests also have access to our level 5 recreation level featuring indoor heated swimming pool, spa, sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Meriton, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.