We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful modern apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful modern apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week. And WOW how fantastic. We were on level 69 (amazing views!) and the apartment was modern, really clean and really comfortable. The kitchen was pretty good, I used it to cook a few times. Great location, big supermarket a small walk away, heaps of buses, near the free ferry and free bus. This is at the Valley end of the city, so a short walk to the Mall but also close to Fortitude Valley and New Farm (in my opinion, the best for cool shopping and great bars and restaurants)
Would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good morning kgermain,

Thank you for such a great review, we are pleased you found us to have "wonderful apartments. The views are fantastic from our apartments particularly those up as high as level 69 looking over Brisbane CBD. It sounds like our location really suited your needs with so many great restaurants and shopping close by. I would also like to advise that later this month the new Foodworks supermarket will open under the building for guest convenience.
Thank you again for the wonderful review.
kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    314
    61
    28
    7
See reviews for
227
389
86
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a studio apartment for 2 nights over the long weekend. The room was fantastic, we couldn't fault it, very well appointed and spotless clean. Location was great only a 10 minute walk from the main riverside area, the CBD and Chinatown. The only criticism was some of the reception staff who were far from helpful especially when our key card to access the lifts failed to work upon check in and it took an excessive amount of time to get it working (we went out for dinner and came back a few hours later and it still wasn't working) only to be told in a rather grumpy manner "our system takes a long time to recode these cards so please just wait" - not really the service or more to the point lack of service I expected from the Meriton and I feel more training for reception staff is needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good morning Travelling_Tiger66,

Thank you for your review!! Its really pleasing to hear that you loved the Studio apartment, they are definitely well appointed with good size. I will be also happy to pass on your feedback to the housekeeping team regarding the high cleanliness.
Travelling_Tiger66 what is disappointing is that reception service dampened what could of been a faultless stay. A simple task like re-cutting a key should not have taken this long and I do apologise on their behalf. I will be passing on your feedback to them and expect immediate improvement from the front desk team.
Thank you for your comments, we will certainly use them to improve our performance for the future.
Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Clean, very comfortable and generous sized 1 bedroom apartments. Good amenities (gym, pool, sauna). Staff were lovely and had no issues upon check in or check out. Parking is an issue, so be prepared to pay $35/night or find alternative transport.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest possible floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good morning ed d,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the one bedroom apartment and found it clean and comfortable. In regards to parking the rate of $35 per night, it is a competitive rate for Brisbane city however we do have limited spots available for our Serviced Apartment guests. The front desk are able to supply information on all the local parking and rates if required.
We look forward to your return visit in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in May 2013 after being seduced by their website. The apartments themselves were quite nice and spacious. No complaints there at all. For me it was the overall experience that was All a little disappointing and sterile. After reading their website I had imagined beautiful vistas, however my 3rd floor allocation put paid to that. Checking was not at all personalised and was almost clinical. And while the rooms were nice, they lacked any great character. I think I'd look elsewhere next time I am in Brisbane.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear ozvpm_andy,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your review. We are glad to hear that you found the apartment nice and spacious but it is certainly very disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your resent stay with us. We certainly try our best to meet all our guest's requests where we can and unfortunately, a high floor requests/river view requests are the most popular. We are sorry to hear that you will look else where next time you are in Brisbane but if you do change your mind, please let us know your requests and we hope to met all your expectations next time visit us. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms with all gadgets.Superb view. Only problem faced was with the shower in both the room and the swimming pool changing area - bit inconsistent with the hot water temperature. Could do with airport transfers. The driver of the taxi I took told me it was their 4th trip for the evening. Cost 47 AUD.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Good Afternoon Kanad,

Thank you for your review and your compliments for our staff and the apartment. Regarding your comment with our hot water temperature, we will organise a technician to come out to inspect the apartment, see if there is still a problem and how we can rectify this. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on 22nd floor.
Very nice apartment, very clean and new.
Staff very efficient and professional.
Slight bugbear is the limited drop off parking available when busy.
A very pleasant stroll alongside the river gets you into the downtown area in about 15 minutes
Would recommend this property to anybody thinking of booking here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Good Afternoon rossi269,

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us and will recommend the property. We do try our best to speed up our check-in/check-out process so that we do not have so many cars in our driveway, especially during busy times. Thank you for your review and the compliments regarding our apartment and our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
222 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Modern, spacious apartment style room. We loved the in room laundromat and dryer. The only minus point was the air con over the bed which caused a cold draft during the night - the room designer should have placed the air con unit over the door and not above the bed. The staff at reception were superfriendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is good but you need to walk about 10 min to to get to the shopping area. Overall we can recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Good Afternoon Doffa,

We are very sorry to hear that you found the location of our Air-conditioning unit to be not as practical as it should be. We will make a note of your comment and discuss this with other departments to see what we can do to improve this. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and found our reception staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Adelaide Street is Brisbane's 2nd tallest building with 74 levels of luxuriously spacious apartments. The unique property offers 227 cleverly designed apartments in CUBE, 1, 2 and 3-bedroom configurations. The oversized fully equipped apartments boasting floor to ceiling glass windows is the most comfortable apartment accommodation in Brisbane. Each fully air-conditioned apartment has king sized bedding, full kitchen and private laundry and living areas with flat screen TV with DVD player - all to ensure the highest level of comfort and style. Guests also have access to our level 5 recreation level featuring indoor heated swimming pool, spa, sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.