We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you're going to Brisbane!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Stay here if you're going to Brisbane!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We loved the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Brisbane. The location is great, within walking distance of everything you could want, the facilities and decor in the room was modern and luxurious, and overall it was a delight.

The only small issues I had were the bed being slightly too soft for me and the parking is extortionate - we saw much better rates at car-parks nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Good morning RLM1981,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the property, we are very pleased you enjoyed the stay with us. I'm sorry that you felt the car parking prices were overpriced here at the property. We do have limited spots available and the $35 per night rate is one of the cheapest available from hotels in the city. The front desk team have a list of surrounding car park options with prices for our guests, an informed decision can then be made by individuals to suit their budget.
Thank you for the feedback and hope you return to the property when your next in Brisbane.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    360
    67
    29
    8
See reviews for
271
483
105
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was just the best. Centrally located within walking distance to Brunswick Street, the riverside or the main shopping precinct, it is clean and affordable and the staff were friendly and helpful.
It is the tallest building in Brisbane at the moment I think, so if you are into heights, request a high floor. The view is amazing!
We would definitely stay there again when heading to Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Good morning BYRONKERRY,

Thank you for sharing your Meriton Experience with us!!

We are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the breathtaking Brisbane views from the apartment. Hopefully next visit you can stay for more nights and explore what Brisbane has to offer. You are also correct currently we are the tallest building in Brisbane, unfortunately Meriton on Herschel st due for completion April 2014 will end up being a couple of floors higher.
Look forward to seeing you again,

KInd regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

For the price, the value in terms of quality of room & location is fantastic. It's just a short walk down to Queens street for shopping and Chinatown (great if u get the munchies at night & all the other shops are closed).

There is a washer, dryer, ironing board, safe and even a dishwasher in the room. The detergent and all the small touches is provided as well, making it feel like home. Despite the availability of cooking facilities, the apartment is very clean and not sticky/dirty.

My only grouse is that the walls are a little thin so you can hear the opening & closing of doors and walking in the hallway. Fortunately, there were no parties nor excessive noise during our stay.

I will definitely stay at the meriton again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good morning audreybeh,

Thank you for posting a Trip Advisor review, its wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st. We aim to provide high quality serviced apartments at very competitive rates, it certainly seems as if you were able to receive this for your visit. I would also like to advise that all Meriton properties have a "no party policy", this should ensure a peaceful stay for all our guests.
Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I live outside of the Brisbane city so when attending functions at night, I am often looking for quality places to stay overnight that don't break my back pocket. The Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street came up in searches for a reasonable price for what I would have expected to pay for a small studio hotel room at a 3-4 star hotel,,

I was very surprised when I walked into a good sized 1 bedroom apartment, which included a lounge, kitchenette, small laundry, roomy bedroom and good sized bathroom. The apartment was very modern, clean and was easy to settle into and relax. The staff at the front desk were friendly and didn't keep me waiting. I was very impressed with the elevators, that use a card based system that allocates you an elevator specific to your floor - none of that crazy waiting for the life to stop at every floor on the way to your room.

The only thing I can think of is maybe not be so keen to have the cleaners making too much noise before 9am.

Great value for money, great location close to public transport and a short stroll to Eagle Street Pier and the Queen Street mall. I'll have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good morning Aussiebjl,

Thank you for the positive review!! It is pleasing we were able to surprise you with the quality of our modern apartments. I will pass on your comments to my front desk team regarding their friendly and efficient customer service.
We always have very competitive rates so i hope that we see you again in the future when you need a place to stay in Brisbane.
Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment and it had everything you needed, including a laundry. We were on the 22nd floor and had a very limited view of the river. There is also a cost for carparking of $35 a night. We usually stay at the other end of the city, where you can walk straight out into the main shopping area (it's 10 minutes walk from this hotel). I must say, the price is the reason we decided to try this hotel. There was definitely added advantages ... just around the corner, you can walk down to the Riverside Boardwalk, which leads to the Riverside Centre, with its many restaurants. The Citycat Ferry Service also leaves from the Riverside Centre and you can travel to Southbank Parklands, which is on the other side of the river. There is also a small cafe 'Izoo Espresso' nearby and the breakfast was very good and cheap!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good morning Terese14,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st. The readers will be able to get a good feel from the nearby restaurants and transport options from your review, thanks for giving the other end of the city a try. Overall it seems you were satisfied with the apartment and we hope you again choose to stay with Meriton when you return to Brisbane. Just to advise that in early June we will have Meriton on Herschel st opening up, this location may suit your needs perfectly.
Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment on the 68th floor - amazing 270 degree views, which were stunning both day and night. Best shower facility ever - breathtaking uninterrupted views as you shower. Great lift system using your swipe card - very fast and efficient. 1 GB of free internet usage each day - fantastic facility. Easy walking distance to river boardwalk and to all forms of river transport which we used every day. Easy access to restaurant precinct around Eagle Street Pier. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend these apartments to friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a high level for most stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good morning Anna C,

Its always great to get a "WOW" review from our guests, thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor!! Those views are fantastic up high especially with the floor to ceiling windows you can see all of Brisbane.
I will forward on your comments to my team regarding the excellent customer service you received during the stay.
Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return visit to us.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed of two nights in a one bedroom apartment and found all aspects of the experience very pleasing. We thought we had lucked out when we told we were on the 17th floor (it sounded high..) until we realized there are 70 floors. Still the view from our level was exceptional and I imagine even more so as you climb higher. The building is new and the fit out is aesthetically pleasing as well as comfortable. The apartment was well appointed and had everything we could want or need. There was only one TV in the living area, but in general I don't feel like there is a need for a second in the bedroom.
The service we had from the staff was good and friendly.
I would call the building on the edge or just outside the CBD. There is a bit of a walk to town (maybe 10 mins?) but it is easy and quiet pleasant, especially if you are trying to exercise off a meal.
We got the room at a good nightly rate and I would highly recommend staying here, I certainly would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good morning DaveNZL,

Thank you Dave for the overall positive review of our property, we are really pleased you found the apartment to be comfortable and well appointed. Thank you for letting other reviewers know of our location, just a short walk down to the CBD or small taxi ride for those not keen on the exercise.
Thank you for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Adelaide Street is Brisbane's 2nd tallest building with 74 levels of luxuriously spacious apartments. The unique property offers 227 cleverly designed apartments in CUBE, 1, 2 and 3-bedroom configurations. The oversized fully equipped apartments boasting floor to ceiling glass windows is the most comfortable apartment accommodation in Brisbane. Each fully air-conditioned apartment has king sized bedding, full kitchen and private laundry and living areas with flat screen TV with DVD player - all to ensure the highest level of comfort and style. Guests also have access to our level 5 recreation level featuring indoor heated swimming pool, spa, sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.