We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro on Astor Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quattro on Astor Apartments to your Saves list
Quattro on Astor Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   107 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Liversedge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stopped Jan/Feb 2012

Mature married couple.

Clean, easily accessible and secure. Good facilities. secure parking in the basement.
Michael was the manager. He was superb.
Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Was on the 10th Floor with Valley views. Very handy for the riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Quattro on Astor apartments.

We appreciate the feedback and have passed your comments onto MIchael.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quattro again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
3
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Our family stayed at Quattro recently whilst attending a course at UQ. I had paid for a city view apartment when booking, unfortunately we were in a valley view room, not as nice. The tea/coffee cups were filthy and needed scrubbing, the toaster had a beetle stuck in it. The room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Quattro on Astor apartments.

We appreciate such feedback as a way of improving the experience of the guest at the property, the checking procedures for the cleaning staff have been amended to ensure such an occurence does not happen again.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quattro again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Quattro On Astor recently to attend a concert at QPAC..The location is terrific,within walking distance of Queen St Mall,and South Bank..We arrived after hours but were given easy directions to access the building. Our unit extremely spacious,spotless and had a huge balcony,full kitchen with washing machine and dryer.Even being so close to city it was quiet.I would certainly stay there again...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Quattro is a modern well appointed inner city apartment with a great outlook with fantastic views. The location is perfect as it is quiet yet close enough to walk to the Queen Street Mall, the river, Southbank and the Valley with Chinatown. Lots of great eateries nearby. We were a family of four and found we had plenty of space and everything we needed for an easy stay. The rooftop pool, spa and sauna are great - lovely city views, especially nice at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Quattro on Astor Apartments. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property.

We look forward to greeting you again and wish you all the best with your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Had to spend 5 days here for work, great 2 bedroom apartments - very spacious modern and clean. Great view from the big balcony and good security. Not much open close by of a night, but lots 10 -15 walk away or quick taxi ride. Will definitely stay here again when in Brisbane next.

Room Tip: All apartments have view either over the city or the valley, both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Quattro on Astor apartments. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quattro when you next travel to Brisbane.


Thank you again,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Coast
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Would like to thank the friendly staff that made our stay enjoyable. Accomodation in walking distance to all facilities. Our accomodation was on the tenth floor with a lovely balcony to watch the lights at night in Brisbane. Many thanks once again.

Room Tip: After doing a little research we had a lovely room on the tenth floor. The lights were amazing at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for reviewing Quattro on Astor apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff assisted you in getting the most out of your trip.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Quattro again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My partner and I spent two nights at Quattro in November 2011 in apartment number 401 and enjoyed every moment- we wish we could live here permanently! The location in Spring Hill is fantastic, the views are unbelievable, the apartment was clean and VERY spacious. The rooftop pool and spa was awesome too :) Overall, can not actually say anything critical about these apartments, we will definitely stay here again and wish we could buy this apartment and have it as a permanent holiday home. You really could not ask for anything more in an inner city apartment. Perfect in every way!! Could not recommend it highly enough. Beds were so comfy too and the bathrooms were awesome- really large showers and bath.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. Incredibly spacious, could easily have 2 coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quattro on Astor Apartments. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to greeting you again and wish you all the best with your future travels.


Kind Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quattro on Astor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro on Astor Apartments

Address: 107 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quattro on Astor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quattro on Astor is a boutique complex in the heart of Spring Hill. Just a stroll to Brisbane CBD and in close proximity to the best cafes and restaurants the city fringe has to offer.These modern inner city apartments are designed for style and space with modern European appliances and quality contemporary furnishings, along with open plan living areas that extend out to balconies to take advantage of the stunning city or Valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quattro on Astor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro on Astor Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.