We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro on Astor Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quattro on Astor Apartments to your Saves list
Quattro on Astor Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   107 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent city apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Quattro is a modern well appointed inner city apartment with a great outlook with fantastic views. The location is perfect as it is quiet yet close enough to walk to the Queen Street Mall, the river, Southbank and the Valley with Chinatown. Lots of great eateries nearby. We were a family of four and found we had plenty of space and everything we needed for an easy stay. The rooftop pool, spa and sauna are great - lovely city views, especially nice at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Quattro on Astor Apartments. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property.

We look forward to greeting you again and wish you all the best with your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
3
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Had to spend 5 days here for work, great 2 bedroom apartments - very spacious modern and clean. Great view from the big balcony and good security. Not much open close by of a night, but lots 10 -15 walk away or quick taxi ride. Will definitely stay here again when in Brisbane next.

Room Tip: All apartments have view either over the city or the valley, both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Quattro on Astor apartments. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quattro when you next travel to Brisbane.


Thank you again,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Coast
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Would like to thank the friendly staff that made our stay enjoyable. Accomodation in walking distance to all facilities. Our accomodation was on the tenth floor with a lovely balcony to watch the lights at night in Brisbane. Many thanks once again.

Room Tip: After doing a little research we had a lovely room on the tenth floor. The lights were amazing at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for reviewing Quattro on Astor apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff assisted you in getting the most out of your trip.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Quattro again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My partner and I spent two nights at Quattro in November 2011 in apartment number 401 and enjoyed every moment- we wish we could live here permanently! The location in Spring Hill is fantastic, the views are unbelievable, the apartment was clean and VERY spacious. The rooftop pool and spa was awesome too :) Overall, can not actually say anything critical about these apartments, we will definitely stay here again and wish we could buy this apartment and have it as a permanent holiday home. You really could not ask for anything more in an inner city apartment. Perfect in every way!! Could not recommend it highly enough. Beds were so comfy too and the bathrooms were awesome- really large showers and bath.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. Incredibly spacious, could easily have 2 coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quattro on Astor Apartments. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to greeting you again and wish you all the best with your future travels.


Kind Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Arriver Sunday 17th Sept. after mid-day. Happy to find reception still open, as they guessed our arrival from our flight time and transfer from airport. Apartment spotless, comfortable and welcoming pack most useful. We were on 12th floor, nowhere as noisy as Sydney, thank goodness. Manager Graeme and his team MOST helpful, good ambassadors for Brisbane. Everywhere they recommended was as they said. The Tee Tree Restaurant, China Town, a big plus. Easy access to the river, South Bank (via the river), and centre. The only downside was the air-con in the first bedroom playing up, and could not be rectified during our 3 day stay. The main bedroom and rest of the apartment were fine. Pool and sauna clean and fresh, shower BRRRRilliant after sauna.

Room Tip: Go for rooms facing Astor Terrace, (valley view, I think)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Quattro on Astor Apartments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and looking foward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We very much appreciate your comments and wish you all the best with your travels to come.


Kind Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Check in was great, our apartment was spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, nice layout, very well maintained. Lifts went to two car-park levels underneath, very efficient. Very good location for the city centre. Initial supply of dishwasher and washing machine powder. Very nice heated pool and jacuzzi on roof-top. Great selection of TV channels on 'Foxtel' (Sky in Europe} WiFi available at very high cost!

Negatives: Noise from outside - balcony door in master bedroom not fitted properly, noise leakage. We were on the 4th floor, if staying, ask for at least the 8th floor, top floor is the 13th. Awakened one morning @ 3:30am as rubbish skips were being exchanged (full for empty). I bought a Vodafone broadband dongle for AU$49 rather than pay the AU$45 as requested for three days (4 nights) by the manager, Michael [--]. The dongle came with 5GB and is valid for one month, I am in Australia for 3 weeks! Check-out time is 10am, on the morning we left (today) two cleaning ladies just walked into our apartment @ 8:50am, this is totally unacceptable, I stay at many hotels around the world and this was the last straw for me. I did complain upon checking out and asked this question which remains unanswered: "Do your cleaning ladies not check with reception to see if the people checking out have actually checked out?" On the risk of being 'invaded' again, would we stay here again? NO!

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor that faces onto Astor Terrace, do not accept a 'city view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Front Office Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to supply feedback on your stay at Quattro on Astor. We truly believe that without constructive comments like yours we cannot maintain the standard of accommodation we provide at Quattro.

The cleaning staff rostered on that day have been counselled regarding their actions after you advised the office. Please rest assured that they are fully aware of the correct protocol and procedures were extremely apologetic regarding their error of judgement on this occasion.

We understand your frustration with the internet cost, but you’ll find pricing at this property is below the city average for accommodation properties for Brisbane. As you’d be aware internet in Europe is extremely cheap compared to Australia and is strongly regulated by the EEC. When the pricing of internet comes down in Australia, we will certainly pass this benefit onto our guests at Quattro.

We hoped you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Australia, and again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at Quattro on Astor Apartments. We do appreciate it, and we would love to welcome you back to Quattro.

Best Regards

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Booked the penthouse apartment 6 weeks before stay but upon arrival was told that the guests in the apartment had decided to stay longer. The replacement room was quite a bit smaller. Staff were not accommodating and essentially said take it or leave it. Was only offered a 20% discount on the cost of the original room ($540 for two nights!). Had we had the time I could have stayed anywhere else for a fraction of the cost - including the Marriott or the Samford - both of which are amazing. The manager was rude and abusive upon checkout. Seriously stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to supply your feedback of your stay at Quattro on Astor. We have adjusted our procedures to ensure that mistakes with room allocations are avoided in future.

All the best and again thank you for your feedback.


Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quattro on Astor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro on Astor Apartments

Address: 107 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quattro on Astor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quattro on Astor is a boutique complex in the heart of Spring Hill. Just a stroll to Brisbane CBD and in close proximity to the best cafes and restaurants the city fringe has to offer.These modern inner city apartments are designed for style and space with modern European appliances and quality contemporary furnishings, along with open plan living areas that extend out to balconies to take advantage of the stunning city or Valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quattro on Astor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro on Astor Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.