We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly and very comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestle Inn Tourist Village

Nestle Inn Tourist Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brisbane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestle Inn Tourist Village
Save
You added Nestle Inn Tourist Village to your Saves list
905 Manly Road | Tingalpa, Brisbane, Queensland 4173, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Quiet, friendly and very comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The park is very comfortable, nice and quiet and with extremely friendly staff. We recently stayed in one of the new cabins which was perfect for the family, boasting its own kitchen and bathroom. There was a double bed in one room and bunks in the other. I would highly recommend this accommodation, its in the right location.
The park has an awesome BBQ area and heaps of room for the kids to run round. Definately worth a look.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I cant speak highly enough of the staff here at the Nestle Inn! I have had the privilege of staying here a few times now and each stay has out-done the last.
The quality of service the staff have shown, has been second to none. From the moment I arrive, I am greeted with friendly smiles, which filters throughout the park.
Accommodation is superb and the grounds are always kept immaculate.
Love the family vibe of this park and I always enjoy my stay here. Its the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooran, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We found the Nestlé Inn to be a great location, close to the city and transport system with buses right out the front. The managers were very welcoming and friendly and so helpful with explaining the bus system etc. We stayed in a cabin which we found to be clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The managers were wonderful with our son who has disabilities, and really made a genuine effort to connect with him and included him in conversation. We will definitely be staying here again as it good value for money and a pleasant stay. Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Nestle Inn on numerous occasions and have found it to be a pleasant experience each time. It is affordable accommodation, has clean cabins and facilities and great service. The grounds are well cared for and the staff are all so friendly, I always get service with a smile. The BBQ area is great place to get together if you have a group. The Nestle Inn is a home away from home and the staff make you feel apart of their family. On our last visit they even had a mini EKKA day for the children and it was a spectacular day. I would definitely recommend The Nestle Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two children. We are seasoned campers and have stayed in many caravan parks and camping areas for many years. We had spent two weeks camping and needed to stay in a cabin whilst in Brisbane.
We had pre-booked the cabin and our first reaction when we got into the cabin was the musty smell of the cabin and the general dirtiness of the cabin. There were stains on the furniture and floor which were quite disgusting.
The double bed squeaked incredibly and made noises each time you moved or rolled on it..the mattress was old and needed replacing. The bed in the bunk was old, wiry and the springs could be felt easily. An uncomfortable night was had by all of us, and we were glad it was only one night.
When returning the key to the office the next morning, I was going to inform the manager of our feelings about our stay, but the office didn't open until 9.00am...not a usual practise for caravan parks.
We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Look at the cabin before you agree to it...move to another one if there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My partner and I have just left Nestle Inn after staying for more than 12 months in our motorhome. We both really enjoyed our time at the park, it's got good sized sites, a great camp kitchen and bbq area, and the grounds are always kept clean. Public transport is right out the front of the park, and it's a quick bus trip straight to Brisbane CBD or to the waterfront area at Wynnum/Manly. Kev and Marie (the park managers) are really friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Good for the budget and will definitely stay there again when we're back in Brissie!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

booked accommodation 8 months out with Marie for 9 nights, was advised fully contained kitchen with bed room seperate to lounge room and half size fridge..firstly our deposIt was lost and we were told that our accommodation will be cancelled if we don't pay deposit ! when they finally found deposit "no appology", when confirming booking a week prior they couldn't find our acommodaton, got a phone call 1hr later to say they found it, again no appology and raved on about new computer system. when we arrived to check in it took 35 minutes to work out our balance and tried to charge an extra $150! no bedroom seperate to lounge room, the fully contained kitchen was a hot plate that you had to take out of the draw (that didnt work) the half size fridge was a mini bar fridge, (we had to buy a esky and buy ice every day) the cabin was dirty, with cockroaches and spiders, when I spoke to Manager regarding fridge size she said "we don't have bigger", my sister checked into a room with a half size fridge, better cooking facilities and bedroom seperte to loungeroom, on a one night stay!!!...very dissapoiting that the manager lied, didnt care about our needs or even try to fix anything, will never stay there again...

Room Tip: Stay in a tent, cheaper and the facilities are better than in a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Nestle Inn Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Firstly, we appreciate the constructive criticism although a little negative.

The Nestle Inn Tourist Village prides itself on the exceptional customer service, and a can-do attitude that we the management and staff offer to all of our guests and permanent residents.

To receive such a negative review on how our park has perceived has been very disappointing.

We have completely upgraded our computer system to better suit the supply and demand of our guests and residents. If anything, it has only improved our ability to make bookings, and generate quotes for querying customers, keeping us up to date with new park management technology.

We have taken responsibility and ownership regarding the booking error. This was communicated to the customer, and an apology was given. There was never any response from the customer. If there was an issue, we would have expected to hear back from the customer regarding this, and the problem would have been rectified.

The cleanliness of the park and cabins are a top priority. They are cleaned before and after every guest arrive and depart. Our staff go above and beyond to ensure the park aesthetics is looking its very best spending countless hours cleaning, mowing lawns, trimming hedges and fixing maintenance issues.

For which many of our guests have thanked us for and appreciate and as a result we have a very high guest return, and personal recommendation rate.

As stated on our website our cabins are each equipped with a kitchenette (a small kitchen or part of another room equipped for use as a kitchen). Not a self contained kitchen with full sized fridge and oven facilities.

If there was an issue with any of the electrical equipment, this was not communicated to management, and therefore was not fixed/replaced. It is impossible for us to know about any problems if it is not brought to our attention.

When the guest asked for a larger fridge and different cabin configuration, it was not the case the management lied; it was simply a case of being completely full at this time. Ordinarily we would shuffle cabins around to best accommodate the guest, however due to our occupancy rate over the Christmas Holiday period being well up over the 100% quota, all of our cabins were completely booked out, and we simply could not source a larger fridge. This was explained to the guest and an alternative option was offered to our guest to use the camp kitchen fridge and oven.

Furthermore no complaint regarding the hotplate, or the cleanliness of the cabins was made on guest’s departure.

It is unjust to compare The Nestle Inn Tourist Village against other 5 star resorts, and parks, as we are independently registered through AAA Tourism as a 3.5 star park. Our holiday park continues to maintain a high occupancy rate of 80-90% rate which in business terms is considered outstanding. The reason for our success are the guest visit the Nestle Inn Tourist Village utilising our park and facilities as they provide great customer feedback and provide management with an abundance of accolades.

It is unfortunate that this guest was having a bad day. However we, as business will continue to uphold our integrity, values and quality customer service and as a 3.5 Star Holiday Park, it is highly recommended by AAA Tourism, travel agencies, and many returning guests as the best value for money in Brisbane for accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nestle Inn Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Tourist Village

Address: 905 Manly Road | Tingalpa, Brisbane, Queensland 4173, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestle Inn Tourist Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.