We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Herston Place Motel

Herston Place Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Herston Place Motel to your Saves list
Herston Place Motel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cnr Wyndham & Weightman Sts | Herston, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 63 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a queen room plus a single - it was clean, neat and tidy and all we could expect for the $160 or so we paid. It's in a really central location and we were easily able to jump on one of the highways to get where we wanted. The bathroom reminded us more like a tiny cosy cabin bathroom, but it was clean and provided the necessary conveniences! The beds were comfy, sheets were crisp and clean, all we wanted really. I would definitely recommend for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have been booking here every week since having to visit my sick father often. Find it clean,comfortable and efficient with booking etc and they will refer if full.
Towels linen coffee making facilities free wifi in foyer ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at Herston Place Motel as we wanted to be close to where a wedding reception was being held at the Golf club. Turned out the motel was just across the road from the venue entrance which was perfect for us. The motel provides the basic requirements and is clean and tidy which is what we wanted. The bed was very comfortable and the room was plenty big enough with a small balcony. We found the rates to be very good and much cheaper than the expensive hotels in the city (A$115 per night). The motel was only 10 min drive from the center of town or you could walk to the train station.... all very close. I noticed that they did not provide a hair dryer or coffee plunger, however that was not a problem as I had my own hair dryer with me. Would have liked a coffee plunger though if we had been staying longer. The golf club made lovely coffee so again not a problem. Great place to stay if you need a bed for a few nights in Brisbane. It is situated off the main road so is very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Recently I emailed this motel to enquire about staying there overnight when we were coming to Brisbane to visit the ekka. I gave them the dates we would be arriving and was quoted $120 per night. When I rang them directly to advise that I would like to book, I was told the price would be $135 per night. When I questioned them about this, the response I got was "the ekka is on at that time" and when I advised that this was the reason we would be staying there and that I had been quoted a cheaper price, the response I got was " I am the owner of the motel and I over-ride the price given". I was not very happy about this, but as it was the nearest motel to the ekka, I felt like I had no choice but to stay there :(. If I ever go back to the ekka I know where I won't be staying

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herston Place Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herston Place Motel

Address: Cnr Wyndham & Weightman Sts | Herston, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Herston Place Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Herston Place Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herston Place Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.