We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mons Ban Sabai

Mons Ban Sabai
12 Martha Street | Camp Hill, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
+61 38435366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #435 of 2,980 restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Consistently excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are regulars for takeaways which are always great, and last night dined in with friends. Soft shell crab was outstanding, and other dishes spicy, tasty, and well balanced. Service was attentive, and Prices reasonable. We will be back soon !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    9
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucca, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I really like the food! The service has always been great, I have been here few times now! Atmosphere really nice. One of my favourite

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Pretty Good, but not THE BEST”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've eaten a LOT of Thai food, and while this was pretty good, it is not THE best I've had.

I know it's pretty boring, but I had Pad Thai as I wasn't in the mood for anything too spicy, but it was pretty tasteless and boring really. It actually needed something to spice it up a bit. I'd probably go back to try something different next time though and see if I could give it a better rating.

Oh, and it's a good idea to book as we couldn't get in the first time we went.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The food here is the best Thai we have had. Granted we have never been to Thailand but like many we enjoy Thai restaurants in various countries. In particular the Pad Namprig Pao Pla snapper fillets stir fried with shallots and sweet spicy chilli paste was incredible. Portions were good sized and priced fairly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our friends introduced us to this little BYO place hidden in Camp Hill. We are fans of Thai food and the menu ticks all the boxes. Starters and mains are well-portioned, although slightly on the more expensive side if you compare it to other Thai restaurants in Brisbane. Nonetheless, we would keep this on our to go list. We have been back a few times now and loved it everytime.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mons Ban Sabai also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Mons Ban Sabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mons Ban Sabai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.