We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, staff, location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Docks On Goodwin Apartments to your Saves list
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   15 Goodwin Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment, staff, location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Delighted. Plenty of superb eateries within walking distance. Really comfortable bed and pillows. Spacious, clean, well presented apartment. Good value. The staff were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. I needed a change of dates and an early check-in off an overseas long-haul flight, the staff were tremendous. Will defo stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
31
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice over the past two years. Both times I arrived after business hours and used the after-hours check in service. It was simple and easy to get my key and get into the apartment.

I checked in and out twice over the course of a week and both apartments were clean and well taken care of. The free wifi was easy to connect with and worked well during the stay. We had a 7th floor apartment (unit #65) and the balcony had a great view of the city.

Overall I would highly recommend this property for someone who wants the convienience of a city location near the river and easy access in and out of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The apartment I rented was larger than the typical "Quest" type accommodation and the furnishings and fittings were good quality and well chosen. The manager was friendly and helpful and was immediately responsive to a couple of small issues. Unusually for Brisbane the parking and wifi were free (a nearby furnished apartment was charging $35 per night parking and $10 per hour wifi). It is close to the river so you can catch a ferry into town, but it is also a pleasant 20 minute walk. It is close to the Story bridge hotel and there are convenience stores and a few restaurants very close by. My only gripe was that I was given a ground floor, street facing apartment - even though I had booked for 5 nights. I had to stare at a 2 metre dark brown wall when the curtains were open, and with the lights on it felt a bit like a fish bowl. The manager promised he would find something better the next time.
The pricing is very reasonable and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a ground floor apartment for 5 nights whilst visiting our daughter in Brisbane. The apartment was very clean and well appointed and the wifi connection worked well . The swimming pool facilities were excellent and quiet - the gym looked well stocked for athletic types and the barbecues clean and ready for action. We both felt the bathroom slightly let the apartment down - dodgy shower door was an annoyance and generally the bathroom was a bit downbeat. Generally though we would recommend these apartments although I suggest a third or fourth floor apartment might be more fun with the views etc. The free city ferry is apps 400 yards from the front door but I would suggest a car would be preferable if not a necessity. Happy memories!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and both times could not have been more impressed. All the suites are different, so take the trouble to ask for what you need (e.g. a desk to work on, or river views) and the team will do all to help if at all possible. The rooms and grounds are immaculate, and with free wifi and free (secure) parking, what more could anyone ask. The rooms are always pristine, well appointed and comfortable, with all the mod-cons. I cannot recommend more highly and i have stayed in 100's of hotels over the years. Kangaroo Point is across the river from Brisbane, but it is a quick drive, even in rush hour. If you don't have a car there is a ferry terminal nearby. Add to that many restaurants in a close walk, a safe neighborhood for evening strolls, and you can see why I'll go back next time I am in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and prepare to be surprised. Some rooms with great views, ones on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunnamulla
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We chose to stay 22 nights at The Docks while my husband was in hospital and then recovery from his hip replacement. The staff are so accommodating and nothing is a problem for them -even helping get mobility aids set up in the apartment! The area is leafy green which made afternoon strolls a pleasure and only 50m from the wonderful river walkway. The short stroll to the Convienence store was also a pleasure where the staff were so friendly. We will definitely stay here again when my husband has his other hip operation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Docks on Goodwin apartments. The facilities are fantastic and the service was excellent.
The apartments are very clean and it was a pleasure to stay for 4 nights.
The location is good even for someone who didn't bring a car with ferries, taxis and the town of Brisbane a short distance away.
The apartment was well equipped so we could feel at home.
I would recommend the Docks on Goodwin to anyone who wants to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Docks On Goodwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Address: 15 Goodwin Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Docks On Goodwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Docks on Goodwin is conveniently located in the heart of Kangaroo Point in Brisbane. Two towers of accommodation provide secure and comfortable inner city living at this popular resort like complex close to the river walks and ferry terminals. For short and long term stays, the contemporary studios, one and two bedroom self contained apartments offer the discerning traveller spacious, convenient and affordable living. Facilities include a fitness room, 25m heated lap pool, spa & sauna, tennis cour, BBQ entertainment area and wide screen theatre room, all in a location with easy access to the CBD, public transport and a variety of dining options. The Docks’ Kangaroo Point location connects to the CBD and Fortitude Valley via Brisbane’s landmark Story Bridge, which also provides an easy 20 minute transit to Brisbane Airport’s domestic and international terminals.Only 400m from ferry services, guests enjoy superb access to the city and the finest attractions on offer in Brisbane – CBD, Botanic Gardens, Brisbane Convention and Entertainment Centre, Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Gallery of Modern Art, Southbank leisure and dining facilities, and the “Gabba”.All apartments are fully self contained, with air-conditioning, balconies/courtyards, laundry, built-in robes; and equipped with telephone, broadband internet and cable television services. Studios come with a kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Docks On Goodwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.