We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Sleeping on the busy road” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aspley Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aspley Motor Inn to your Saves list
Aspley Motor Inn
1159 Gympie Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
christchurch
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Like Sleeping on the busy road”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

this Motor Inn looks wonderful from the website. Photo shows units have 2 queen sized beds but its not true with all units! Also the Hotel is on a VERY busy highway which is the main road out of Brisbane to the north and has a large volume of heavy traffic all night! we were booked for 5 nights but left after one night with very little sleep. Double glazing may have helped but there was only single glazing which competed with the rattle from the Aircon unit. All together a bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at Aspley Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hello... Yes it is true our Motel is on the main road into Brisbane, but did you know that we are actually on the service Road which takes us back from the main traffic flow.. We have a lovely garden area that shelters us and blocks a majority of the road noise, and once your door is closed for the night it is allot quitter than allot of people assume it will be... We are now under new management and we will work hard towards making everyone's stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Aspley is NOT close to Brisebane activities. There are amenities like groceries that are close, but it is a drive to any of the tourist attractions. Service was okay.
Likes: clean, beds okay
Dislikes: cooking facilities are tiny, its just a corner with a plug in cooktop or electric skillet, poor location
They let us cancel out of the rest of our reservation without charging us, for which I am grateful, but its too small for our family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at Aspley Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hello!! Sorry to hear your stay was not as you thought it might be.. Did you know that Aspley is actually close to many of Brisbane's attractions like, Boondal entertainment center, Chermside shopping center which is one of Brisbane's largest, and only 45 min drive to the beautiful Sunshine Coast and 20 min drive to South Bank Park lands just to name a few. Aspley Motor is now under new management and we are currently renovating and modernising all our rooms as so they suit everyone's requirements.. So please come and stay again and we can help you out with all your tour requirements and you will not be disappointed with our newly furnished rooms, that will be complete by December 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilbara
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Everything was a lot better than I expected for the price. Very nice room. The owners were extrememly friendly. Good central location with plenty around. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tivoli
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Aspley Motor Inn is close to lots of things. Chermside shoppping center is just down the road as is the Hypermarket. We caught the bus into the city from outside the motel.

The rooms are clean and tidy, very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. We would definately here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspley Motor Inn

Address: 1159 Gympie Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aspley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspley Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.