We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight when travelling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great for overnight when travelling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Good location. Close to DFO and shopping. Only two pillows in room but they were quick to deliver extras. Only one mirror which is in the bathroom - painful when there is two of you. Breakfast has plenty ov variety.
Downside - no bus as advertised for $5 to airport after 9 with taxi thd only alternative.
staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jayne J,

Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your stay, it's much appreciated.

Please accept my apologies you were unable to utilise our airport shuttle whilst you were here. I can assure you it is still in operation and runs every day of the week from 5am to 9am in the morning and again in the evenings from 5pm to 9pm.

Thank you again and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    591
    206
    51
    20
See reviews for
391
491
176
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Having arrived quite late I was whisked through the booking in process by a polite and courteous receptionist which I was very grateful for. The room was minimalist but clean and the bed was comfy. Asked for a latex pillow from the pillow menu but none available so I was brought two foam pillows – not quite as good as the latex for a sore neck after sleeping on the plane but good try. I recall last time I stayed here the in room dinning menu was a little more expansive – wanted a soup or something light but ended up with the club sandwich which was a little chunky – once started couldn’t stop and ate the fries that accompanied it!
At breakfast next day I found a foreign body in my breakfast (picture attached). I brought to the attention of the manager, who was circulating the restaurant, who leaped over and snatched my plate away before I could blink. Coffee was complementary.
If it wasn’t for the breakfast incident I would have been happy with the hotel however I am perturbed at the $ rate being charged. I know the supply: demand argument but $320 for a night in mid-week is a little high?? On leaving I noted that the IBIS Hotel has opened a stone throw away and will try there next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very convenient to the airport (although you can't walk to it!). Taxi cost $16.80 (AUD) just after midnight - taxi rank just outside. During the day there is a free shuttle bus to "Skygate" which are the shops next to the hotel.
Check-in was no problem.

Room was so quiet you would never have guessed that you were just by the airport!

Even though we booked at short notice, it was still one of the cheapest for within 10km of the airport.

We had breakfast in the Catalina Restaurant (at the hotel) which was buffet. Great selection of food hot and cold and drinks. (Gluten free sausages!)

The other advantage was that it was right next to a shopping centre including Woolworths so we could easily stock up on provisions the next day!

Would definitely consider this hotel again if we needed somewhere close the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear carterham7owner,

Thank you for your lovely feedback for your recent stay at Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the benefits of the sound proof glass in our guest rooms and I will be sure to pass on to our Chef your feedback on the buffet breakfast.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Australia.

Many thanks,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.