We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the Novotel Brisbane Airport. Depsite being 3 years old the rooms looked very modern. We had a huge room with 2 double beds, sofa/sofabed and 2 chairs and coffee table. Apparently the rooms finishing in 09 are exceptionally large. The bathroom was huge too with bath with shower over and 2 basins facing each other. Arrived very late and children too tired for a proper meal so called room service to see if they had a couple of apples. Well, staff member came up apologising there were no apples but bought a selection of fruit for the kids - at no charge. Very much appreciated. Very quiet nights sleep, much appreciated after such a late flight.

Buffet breakfast small and simple but all fresh and covered the usual - breads/bakery / cereal / cooked items / pancake machine. Certainly did the job. Expensive if just adults but since kids eat free was pretty good value.

Only downside is access is a problem as mentioned by some other posters. Taxi drivers "reluctant" for such a short fare and bus transfers don't run after about 9 pm. Maybe a pre-bookable transfer is in order? Woolworths next door handy for provisions for onwards flights and free bus back to airport handy.

Overall a great little hotel with fantastic rooms, nice friendly staff only let down by access issues. Room rates a little expensive but that's common with hotels near airports unfortunately.

Room Tip: Apparently the twin rooms finishing in "09" are the extra large family rooms. Recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    591
    206
    51
    20
See reviews for
391
491
176
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A short $15 taxi ride from the airport. We arrived late at night and checking was efficient and painless. The restaurant was closed and we ordered room service. The room service menu was a bit limited and disappointing but the food was fresh and arrived promptly.

Breakfast was adequate whilst being fairly basic.

I was travelling by myself with 2 children and the beds were fine for us. The rooms are functional but not exciting. This not a high end hotel but it's a welcome sight for travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Again, this is our third stay within 3 months and it was as relaxing as the first. It's a very busy hotel given it's proximity to the airport (hence it's convenience) and they did not disappoint.
The hotel's cleanliness is very good, very comfortable beds and spacious rooms, bar service is lovely as too the front desk. We requested an early check-in and we were not let down, both our rooms were ready which was great after a very early flight from POM - 'thank-you' to the staff.
We had one issue with the room service which was dealt with very professionally and with exceptional promptness a very special thank- you to the restaurants food and beverage manager - his personnel-able approach should be commended.
Thank you again to the staff and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Aust.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived late and grumpy after flight delays! Happy faces, efficient check-in and - bless their souls - an upgrade to a top floor suite when I mentioned we were on a 30th anniversary getaway!! Beautiful room - bathrobes, slippers and his 'n hers vanity units!!! I so wish we'd had more time to spoil ourselves! However, after a fabulous breakfast next morning, we caught our next plane with definite plans to return! Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is still a couple of kms from the airport but we still had a car so not a problem. The room was lovely and the beds are just so comfy. There is a slight rise into the bathroom which caught me a couple of times but that was minor. The staff were just so kind and helpful and caring as was travelling with my elderly mother. We had an evening meal which we both enjoyed, they let Mum eat from the kids menu which was good of them. There was a real choice in type, size and price of food which was refreshing. We didn't need breakfast so can't comment. I did use the gym which was smallbut adequate. Also wouldn't have know you were any where near an airport as room was so quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.