We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum & Daughter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mum & Daughter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My daughter and I needed to say close to a venue where she was an entrant in the Miss Universe Australia QLD heats, this hotel was the nicest in the area, perfect for our needs to get a good nights sleep and get ready to compete. We plan to come back to stay with friends and hit the outlet stores for some serious shopping, the hotel carpark is connected to the shopping precinct carpark so perfect for some serious shopping and coffee breaks. My only gripe is about the Cesar salad, very tasty but less than half the lettuce I would normally have been served in an $18 salad. Oh, daughter through to state finals :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    618
    220
    53
    24
See reviews for
407
517
178
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel as i needed to be at the airport early in the morning and it can be difficult getting there on time with all the notorious Brisbane roadworks and heavy traffic. It is a great location and a nice hotel but overpriced. The room was well appointed and furnished but cost $318 with an extra $15 for secure parking and no breakfast included. There is public open parking across the road but if it is raining you have to risk getting wet and also you cannot ensure security of your car. The hotel is over the road from Woolworths and a shopping centre as well as the factory Outlet mall which is great if you are looking for bargains or have time to fill in. The bed was comfortable but I was disappointed there was no bath to relax in. There was a restaurant but i chose room service and must say the vegetarian dish was really nice. Desserts are expensive though, $15 each!

Room Tip: Even though next to motorway and close to airport the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Found this Hotel a good stopover. We arrived at around midnight. Reception staff were lovely - and really helpful, arranged transport on the bus for us the next morning, etc. Room was reasonable, a bit small. We only paid half price due to a deal, I don't think I would be prepared to pay full price for the room. Breakfast was OK, but pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very close to airport and shops also comfortable surroundings. Airport T Bus was excellent to commute to and from the hotel. Didn't visit the restaurant Catalina's but was popular as lots of guests were eating there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proserpine, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Chose to stay here as I was arriving on a late flight, and only realise later that the transfer bus wouldn't be available. No other service was available and a 4km walk seemed a bit much, so had to get a taxi. Driver had been waiting in rank for three hours, so understandably disappointed with a sub-$20 fare, but he was so reasonable I offered $30. Hotel itelf is OK, but not up to standard of sister establishment in Auckland. Rooms and bathrooms are large but have a spartan feel. Carpet had the old-sock smell, and room service staff were observed cleaning other rooms at a frenzied pace. Generally more Ibis than Novotel in all aspects; even the $24($) breakfast didn't include drinkable coffee. Not sure what time food outlets at DFO open, but that would be a better option, but the next time my shedule is the same I will probably take the little extra time to go to a city hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arrived just before midnight, check in was quick, reception staff were very helpful.
Stayed 4 nights for work. Room was spotless, comfy beds and stylish. Massive bathroom. Minibar had everything. $5 shuttle to the airport, much cheaper then a taxi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our room was very easy to book on the internet and was exactly as shown, i I requested an early check-in (12 noon instead of 2pm) as we were coming off an international flight, and this was no problem at all. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. The hotel is very close to the airport but when we arrived at 11 am the hotel shuttle had finished and we were advised at the airport that the taxi drivers wouldn't be happy with such a short fare, even though they had to accept it. We decided to hop on the airport bus which was fine - the drivers were friendly and it was a short ride and it was free!- No bother at all. The room was very clean, roomy bathroom and comfy beds. The bar fridge was well stocked and best of all, it was so peaceful and quiet - we had a lovely comfortable night's sleep. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from a Woolies and chemist which was handy. The Discount Factory Outlet is a couple of minutes further and has a couple of food courts. We didn't take advantage of any of the hotel facilities as we were so tired. We booked the shuttle bus for an early flight ($5 each person) but in the morning discovered the hotel lobby was full of people and suitcases, We decided to ask for a taxi and this was no problem. 5 minutes later we were at the airport - it was a $21 fare and with a generous tip the driver seemed happy. This hotel was not the best we've stayed in, nor the best value for money, but it is convenient and reliable with regards to service and cleanliness. I would recommend it if you need a comfortable stay close to the airport with an opportunity to do a bit of shopping thrown in but if you like a bargain, you could probably get the same quality of service elsewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#95 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#71 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#116 of 161 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.