We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it at all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can't fault it at all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arrived just before midnight, check in was quick, reception staff were very helpful.
Stayed 4 nights for work. Room was spotless, comfy beds and stylish. Massive bathroom. Minibar had everything. $5 shuttle to the airport, much cheaper then a taxi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    538
    182
    45
    17
See reviews for
361
453
167
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our room was very easy to book on the internet and was exactly as shown, i I requested an early check-in (12 noon instead of 2pm) as we were coming off an international flight, and this was no problem at all. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. The hotel is very close to the airport but when we arrived at 11 am the hotel shuttle had finished and we were advised at the airport that the taxi drivers wouldn't be happy with such a short fare, even though they had to accept it. We decided to hop on the airport bus which was fine - the drivers were friendly and it was a short ride and it was free!- No bother at all. The room was very clean, roomy bathroom and comfy beds. The bar fridge was well stocked and best of all, it was so peaceful and quiet - we had a lovely comfortable night's sleep. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from a Woolies and chemist which was handy. The Discount Factory Outlet is a couple of minutes further and has a couple of food courts. We didn't take advantage of any of the hotel facilities as we were so tired. We booked the shuttle bus for an early flight ($5 each person) but in the morning discovered the hotel lobby was full of people and suitcases, We decided to ask for a taxi and this was no problem. 5 minutes later we were at the airport - it was a $21 fare and with a generous tip the driver seemed happy. This hotel was not the best we've stayed in, nor the best value for money, but it is convenient and reliable with regards to service and cleanliness. I would recommend it if you need a comfortable stay close to the airport with an opportunity to do a bit of shopping thrown in but if you like a bargain, you could probably get the same quality of service elsewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed on the 1st floor which was very noisy. I could hear everyone open their doors throughout the night - time for a grease and oil, I think.

Bed was very hard and uncomfortable, room pretty tired.
I travel a lot and did not see value for money even though I am a platinum member of the chain (doesn't really get you anywhere) I will keep looking

On the positive side - great location for the the airport.

Room Tip: Don't get the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Novotel Brisbane is a good airport hotel. very clean and tidy with contemporary modern appearance. rooms were nivce and spacious enough. Sauna was a great surprise and pool area was nice. Restaurant was ok, pricing a bit high though. also the rates were quite high concidering it is an airport hotel. woolworths and other shops are just 150 m away. Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 for a quick business trip.

The hotel is conveniently located about a 5 minute drive from Brisbane International Airport. On your way leaving the airport towards the city, you cant miss it.

The hotel is as you come to expect from a Novotel. The lobby is large and well presented, check in was trouble free. In the lobby there is access to the Catalina Bar & Restaurant as well as a small nook with two Apple Macs to access the internet for free (20 minutes).

I had a king room. The room was very large and more space than you need. There was a large cupboard with a safe, and a mini bar at the entrance. The well fitted bathroom to the right and then the room opens up to the bedroom.

The bathroom was large with a floor level shower, vanity and toilet.

The bedroom had a wall mounted 32inch TV, large king bed, bedside tables, chair, desk and couch. The room lights can be controlled from the bedside table and there are small reading lights fitted to each side of the bed.

The room was very clean and tidy and well presented.

The is a door about midway down the room for access to the room beside. From what I could tell, there are two doors. However this doesn't do much to reduce the noise from the room next door. I could hear their TV and chatter, and was concerned my alarm would wake them as well.

There is a large free carpark across from the Novotel, and next door is a large shopping center with DFO.

The Catalina Bar and Restaurant was great. The food was fantastic. However.. as it is a Novotel, expect expensive beer and food. Average $35-$40 for a main meal and $9 for a beer.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is well placed if needing accommodation close to Brisbane Airport with the added benefit of DFO, supermarket, small shops and eateries nearby.
The staff were most helpful, the hotel is clean and modern, and the surrounding area and hotel was quiet even though close to the motorway - a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Lovely room on the 5th (top) floor with views of the airport. Room service was extremely disappointing. We waited 1.5 hrs for burger after being told 40 mins and I think we only got it then because of our 2 phone calls to chase it up. Hotel is overpriced. It is cheaper to stay at the Novotel or Sofitel in the city but this hotel has the monopoly for 4 star accommodation near the airport.

Unfortunately this hotel has the monopoly on four star accommodation close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.