We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop, close to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stop, close to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had to overnight in Brisbane and Novotel Brisbane airport is the perfect stop. Close to airport reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Had room service for lunch and dinner and enjoyed my meal both times.

Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    618
    220
    53
    24
See reviews for
407
517
178
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our family of two adults and one teenager stayed here twice in January on our way in and out of Brisbane Airport in a standard room. Whilst the rooms aren't a bad size and the hotel is in a fantastic position, the bedding was terrible (two adults tend to roll into the middle of the bed) and totally uncomfortable. The bath includes a shower and has quite high sides which makes it hard for somebody who has bad knees (like myself) or elderly to get in and out as there are no handrails to grab. The lifts seemed to have problems reading the key cards and it took a few tries to get it to work (we witnessed other guests with the same problem too). Cleanliness seems to have fallen off since my last visit in April 2012 as we checked into a room that had a full waste bin in the bathroom (used sanitary items included) and a half drunk bottle of water in the fridge that my son had a sip from as he thought one of us had opened it. We did notify the front desk of these issues and they apologised.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

large and spacious (wasted space?) hotel convenient for the airport.
We ordered room service, were advised 45 minutes, rang after an hour and were told the Chef had forgotten the order. Profuse apologies and a free meal. When it arrived it was absolutely superb. vegetable cooked to perfection (rare in an hotel) and perfectly presented.
late but delicious dinner. Well done to the staff for their fine reaction.
unfortunately like all hotels in NZ they charge 1.5% for credit card payments which when our credit card company then charge 2.5% for the pleasure makes traveling in New Zealand more expensive than it need be. Only Oz and NZ do this. Why?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We chose the entertainment package and we had anything BUT entertainment. The concert was cancelled and management chose NOT to inform us. We found out via Facebook and confirmed through bar staff 30 mins prior to supposed pick up time. This was very disappointing and unprofessional on their behalf.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a very good option if you need a stop over hotel. Fast check in and friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. My only issue which I think is more to do with Australia being in the internet dark ages is the $25 per 24hr per device internet access. Reception couldn't understand why I needed more than one device. Laptop and iPhone, Wife's iPad and of course a couple of Kindles. I'm not going to sit there all night with 5 devices in front of me but how about per room pricing vs per device. Anyway the wifi was rubbish and almost unusable so they waived the charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gove, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

friendly check in staff, spacious room, nice selection of coffee and tea, close to the domestic and international airports, and the BEST bed! highly recommend if needing somewhere to stay between flights or short stop over in brisbane.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good hotel for an overnight stay. Nice and new and helpful staff. rooms very clean and good breakfast. The only thing was disappointing was being charged extra for wifi and shuttle when already had paid a high price for the room. I think these things should be included in the price and standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#94 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#71 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#116 of 161 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brisbane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.